What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 24, 2003 - Being a firefighter isn't always easy.


It is so hard to watch him beat himself up over something he can't change. I know he did the best he could when he got on the scene. I know that there was NOTHING he could have done to save those boys, so why does he let it eat at him? I want to wrap my arms around him and tell him to cry, to let it out and take all that pain/anxiety/uneasyness away, but he won't let me; and I can't.

It is part of the job, the job that he was meant to have, the job that he loves. I want to ask him why it only bothers him sometimes and not others. I just don't want to make him think if he doesn't want to. I gave him two sleeping pills, tucked him in and I left for work. I hope he sleeps well and wakes up knowing he did the best he could...