What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 28, 2003 - Friday's crappy entry


I started to walk 3 miles each day this week. Today my knee is aching so much, but I have to keep at it. The pain will subside, right?

I feel so alive again. I feel like all the shit this winter has brought is behind me. I feel so comfortable in my skin again...I can't explain it.

Tonight we are going to a benefit dinner to support the Station Fire victims. There is going to be dinner, dancing, silent auctions (oh how fun!!!) and a memorial service for the families. I don't like to cry in front of strangers and I can't help but cry at an event like this, plus my boy will be in the honor guard holding the U.S. Flag. Whenever I see him in a parade or at a function I tear up because I am so proud of him for all that he has accomplished and because I am terrified of the job that he has.

Sigh.

This week has been so crazy for me work wise. I feel like I am standing still. I have a few big projects going on and now that I got that big ass promotion, I have to do all the marketing by myself and it isn't easy. I don't know what they expect of me somedays, but I only do what I expect of me.

Pulling the weeds out of the grape vines last night felt so good. I started to rip up the dead vines and rake some of the dead leaves and turned some soil. I can't wait to go out there and plant my flowers and build the patio. SUMMER IS COMING!!!!! yea for us!

Ok so this entry wasn't at all exciting and it is rather shitty, but I guess that is all I can manage at 8:30 am! Tomorrow is Saturday and I will be outside at 8 am and then trying to get tickets. Please wish me luck. I reaaaaalllllyyy need to go to this show.

Happy weeekend!