What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 09, 2003 - I was sick yesterday.


I am back today. I was out yesterday. I went thre nights with out a good sleep and I just couldn't function yesterday morning. When the boy came home from work at 7 am I told him to climb into bed with me and help me fall asleep. He did, and we slept until 11:30. It was great.

But when I woke up I still felt all sleepy and my head was foggy and heavy. I couldn't shake that feeling all day, but I guess that is what sick days are for. Last night I slept like a log and I feel better today. Yea.

Today is Wednesday already. Geesh these days seem to be flying by. I still haven't adjusted to the clock change. I am falling asleep at midnight instead of eleven and I don't get hungry until 9, I don't deal well with change and it takes me at least two weeks to recover from this shit.

So I will try to finish up the "Villa" this weekend. (the front hall) I have been shopping for things to decorate the entry way. The boy thinks that I am a freak for buying things to put in a hall way when we only spend .2 seconds WALKING up or down the stairs. Boys are silly. Doesn't he know that I secretly dream of being on Trading Spaces? He should know, every chance I get I watch that show. I am addicted to decorating my house. I am addicted to decopauge now too! If something sits around long enough I will stick paper and glue to it!

I have been shoping around for patio furniture and I can't find exactly what I am looking for and I can't find something that I am ok with for under $400. I might just end up buying one of those giant plastic tables and just get the cheap chairs and deal with that for the time being. That should only cost about $125 or so.

Ok well seeing as though I didn't write what I wanted to and I feel like I am boring myself. I am going to come back to this later.