What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 14, 2003 - Pint glasses for me???


I had such a busy weekend, and I got most of the things done that I wanted too. I love feeling a bit accomplished at the end of two short days!

I really have to STOP going to the bar right after work on Fridays to meet people. It is fun yes, but it is very dangerous to drink when I haven't eaten a thing all day. Friday at 4 the boy called me on my cell phone to tell me to meet up with Stefan and Missy at the Sand Trap, first off I would like it be know that I do not even like this hole in the wall bar, and secondly, why do we always meet up at the trap? Why not Mulberry Street? Or the Grille? Ok, so I get to the Trap and the place is PACKED??? What? It is 4:05 on a Friday.

Well we get in there and it is like 1987 all over again. Ya know, you can tell a lot about a bar when you walk in and hear the bar tender calling someone a

"mother fucker" or "give me the mother fucking money bitch" (so you get what I am throwing down here? This has to be a dump if I am offended by it!) But they have cider jack on tap, so I put all the ickyness behind me and just join the group and drink a few (ok 6) before we head home to change to go out to dinner with the rest of the guys from the station. While at the trap, I noticed that they were serving me my cider in the new Budweiser logo pint glasses, although I am not a Bud fan (racing or drinking) I know some dear friends who are and I thought that they would enjoy a glass...So I ganked one, then two, but I thought, a set of four would be nice.. (D & E LOVED them too! ha.) I drank from 4-7:30, this is not so good. Then we get to Fridays and they are having a Sam Adams promotional night, THIS IS BAD! I love Sam Adams and the more you drink the more stuff you get. Well at the end of our stint at TGIF's, we had four pint glasses (do you see a theme? but I got these the right way..) a key chain, a t-shirt and this awesome hat. SCORE!

Off to the N.K. Legion Post. Uh, I won't go into details about this place, but I have two words - SCARY.HICKS. 'nuf said.

After stopping at Snoopy's for hot wieners (yuck) we went home and hit the sac.

I slept until 11 on Saturday and it was awesome. The weather was crappy so I knew I wasn't painting the hall, so we went to K-Mart in Cranston to go look at patio furniture. We bought a set. It was on Sale and although it said sale, by the time we were done, it came to $437.58. That cost more than my couch that I use everyday, but I was out pricing them and shopping around and this was the best set for the money, it has six chairs not 4 and we went with the long table instead of the round. We are now suburbanites that own back yard furniture. This is crazy.

Saturday night we went out with Donnello and Ella-bella. We went to this restaurant that is B.Y.O.B., which is pretty cool because you a) get to drink what you want and b) keeps the cost of the dinner down. Well I started with a Sam Adams but ended up drinking the bottle of wine. Yum, I am starting to dig those grapes. This time around I tried a Red Zinfandel and I liked it. After the dinner we went to ANOTHER hole in the wall bar in town because our friends just took it over and are trying to clean it up. I never in my life thought that I would actually have fun down at the Oaks! We were singing to the jukebox, we were dancing and laughing...well we left there around 9 and headed to Jess & Ed's house.

It was strange, for too many reasons, but we made the best of it. We watched the Ali-G movie. (It hasn't been released here in the states and it might not...) but this guy Ali-G is so funny. We left there around 11:30 (I drank a few more glasses of wine and was ready to crib it) when we got home, I noticed that my kitty was hurt really bad and I had to take him to the kitty ER. Well, first off, I was a bit tipsy so I couldn't drive and then I was so upset that I couldn't breathe so the boy had to drive us. I felt so bad because he had to work Sunday morning and he wasn't going to be getting any sleep. We got back from the vets at 2:30, the kitty was infected and his skin was all puffy and it hurt him really bad. So they gave him pain meds and an iv with some antibiotics. He was a real pisser for the rest of the night and he wouldn't come near me. I am a bad mommy.

Yesterday I finally finished the hallway; I painted the faux finish and ripped up that disgusting ass rug. I hung up some pictures, put the palm tress and the bench in their respectable places and even cleaned the house by five when the boy got home from work. We went for a walk, cooked dinner, watched the Sopranos and Six feet under and headed off to bed.

Now I have a ton of work, the boss' are in San Diego for the week on vacation with the kids.

Yea for longer days and 65 degrees!!!