What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 23, 2003 - Thank you for having me


We went to a wake last night for Keith's mom. I didn't really know about this until late yesterday.

We all know how well I am at things like this...So I told the boy that he needed to do all the talking for me. I was not going to pull another "thank you for having me" like I did at Rick's wake.

I did alright for myself last night, I actually managed to say, " I am sorry for your loss" with out screwing it up. Hey let's hear it for miss Waterford! Rob on the other hand didn't do too well...he said, "thank you". See, I am not the only one, and it is very easy to say stupid things at the worst times possible.

We had a good laugh and headed back to T.G.I.F.'s for some food and a few more liquid libations. I was so tired yesterday, I don't know what it is, but I just don't seem to be waking up and feeling rested.

Happy hump day.