What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 29, 2003 - Spring is in the air.


What a busy four days I have had.

I don't even know where to start. Well lunch with Jenn was...lunch with Jenn. Idle chit chat, nothing spectacular. Pretty straight forward. Thank goodness for margaritas, they make anything seem interesting.

Had a great time on Friday. Bouncing from place to place, seeing different people. We even made it to the movies with Sean and Beth. We saw Identity. It was cool. Gory in some scenes, but it was good. After the movie we went to Ruby Tuesday's for last call. Just a reminder that Ruby Tuesday's closes at midnight and they suck. The bartender was a bitch. She was rude, lazy and threw my beer away before I was done with it. Arg. Well we will not be going back there again, that is for sure.

Saturday was such a shitty day that we stayed in and watched movies all day. We had the wedding on Saturday night. We had such a good time. Chico sat with us and that was a blast. The boy and Chico (ha. he is "the boy" too!)The two of them talked sports and video games and who knows what else. All I know is I didn't have to baby-sit and entertain. I was off being the little social butterfly that I am!

The best part of the whole wedding was the Latino music. I don't mean Ricky Martian or anything like that, I mean real Latino music. We danced all night, yea we looked stupid, but who cares. My boy even danced with me. I kept telling him, "swing your hips, and push your ass out, Yea!" Oh how my knee hurts.

Erica is going to give me the dress she was wearing. I need it for the Black Tie Pub Crawl that is on JUNE 7th! Which is also a personal holiday of mine...and is only 5 weeks away!(more on this later)

Sunday we drove down to Narragansett. I had to check out the house, grab the mail and went to the beach to get rocks for my garden. We don't have rocks that I need at our beach down the street from the house, so I went to the beach at the end of Elm Ave. It was so beautiful sitting on the beach, I could see straight out past the breakers and almost to Block Island. The water looked amazing and the smell...I wish I could bottle that smell and take it with me when I need a pick me up.

We had an impromptu cook out Sunday night. Kailee & Ashlyn came over too, it was so good to see them. They came in the house and fed Lou and chased the cats and fed the fish. They love coming in our house, they get all excited about it and squeal like only little girls can.

Someday soon, I need to discuss the new crazy neighbor that lives downstairs. Just to give you a brief picture. She (and I use that term lightly) looks like Wild Bill from Silence of the Lambs(she is actually so ugly that I can not look her in the face when I talk to her). She is a lesbian who was raped last year and is sort of into guys, but not all the time, she just got out of Butler (the crazy hospital) for "a tune up on the 'ole brain", she said that she went to Harvard and Yale and got a degree in Psychology and is working on her Ph.D. at Brown. Um, am I missing anything? Well you get the idea right.

Jesus Christ, where does my fucking land lady find these wack jobs?

Ok so happy Tuesday and all that jazz.