What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 06, 2003 - Would you not like to be, sitting ontop of the world with your legs hanging free


An intimate evening with Dave Matthews. Well, yes it was certainly that. There were approximately 3,000 people there last night. On the stage sat Dave Matthews, his microphone and Tim Reynolds. (aka. TIMMMY!) AMAZING.

Fucking Amazing. That is all I can say. Dave is one goofy dude. Like he talked about the mosquito bites on his toes and how all he could think about was taking off the boot, because he is a boot man and itching the hell out of his toes. He would ramble on and on in between songs. It was awesome. It literally took my breath away.

The set list! Holy shit. I wanted to post it here, but I guess no one called it in last night, because I can�t find it. But he played from 7:30 straight through until 10:30.

Let me see this is what he played, and not in any specific order

Grace is Gone

Cursh

Crash

Satelite

Bartender

Grey Street

When the World Ends

Grave Digger

Long Black Veil

#41 (Can I just say that I was crying when I heard the first note!!!!)

Lying in Our Graves

Cry Freedom

Dancing Nancies

Where are you going?

Ants Marching

Jimi Thing

So Much to Say

Two Step

Everyday

Too Much

Don�t Drink the Water

The Maker

And that is all I can think of right now, but as you can see, I was absolutely beside myself with glee. I couldn�t stop crying. Just when I didn�t think it could get any better, it did. Song after song I was captivated.

Our seats were so close to the stage, that I could see his hands plucking away at those strings and his little foot thing that he does! I just don�t think he could play guitar like he does if he didn�t have the ability to wiggle that foot like he does.

He talked about his baby girls, he talked about making funny noises (which he did a lot) and he talked about drinking tea. Tim is an amazing guitar player and the two of them together is such an honor to see. I know that I didn�t pay for the tickets, but after seeing that show last night, I would spend $120 per ticket again in a heart beat. I also have never sat through an entire concert, but this was a sit down and clap your hands kind of thing.

Oh, did you know that it is NOT illegal to record the shows? Yea, DMB has it written in the contract that people can bring in recording equipment. I know this, because I sat next to this kid who was recording the show last night. He had these mics up on a stand that went up about 30 or so feet and that was plugged into his Sony Vio mini computer and he just hit a few keys and WHAM! He was recording� he was not a very nice boy. He reminded me of the audio visual geeks at school that didn�t have a personality�.he didn�t even groove to any of the songs. But he told me where he posts his shows, so hopefully I can get a few of the songs and shit.

The ride home was LONG. I tried to stay awake because I am afraid to sleep in the car. I want to know if I am going to die�but I couldn�t keep my eyes open. They kept rolling into the back of my head and I just couldn�t fight it anymore�.

I am very tired. And I am still reeling from last night! I will try to type more when I can. I am one very lucky girl today!!!!!!!!! Oh and Dave's favorite word is kakamanie.