What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 07, 2003 - Seis De Mayo get together


So at 5:45 am, I was awake. Why was I awake? Well because the person who lives downstairs was BLASTING the stereo. Yes, I could hear the annoying voice of Joan from Jones and Jone in the morning on 93.3 coming through my matress. How annoying.

So I got up to go to the bathroom and I looked at the boy and said, "what the hell is this?" he said, "I think this is my fault, I am sorry." I said, "your fault? Huh? How?" Well he said, "this morning I opened the freezer and a bag of frozen chicken (oh and he knew it was chicken because I now label the bags so we don't have mystery meat anymore) fell on the floor."

So I look at him and say, "are you for real? You think this is because a pound of frozen chicken hit the rugged floor in the kitchen?" he nodded yes. SO even if that was the case, how fucking immature. Like she could have just let it go...well whatever the case maybe, I started to stomp on the floor, at first the radio got louder, but then it was turned off. Geesh!

I fell back asleep for a while, and when the alarm went off I really didn't want to move, so I went back to sleep for another 45 minutes.

We went over to Don and Ellen's last night for dinner. We had a Seis de Mayo party. We drank entirely too much Corona and had some awesome food. We stayed later than expected, but we wanted to watch the MTV Icons with Metallica. It wasn't as good as the other Icon shows that I have seen. I just don't understand why they had Avril singing a Metallica song and they had Snoop Dogg singing a song aswell. LimpBizkit (how is Fred spelling it these days??) closed the show. Which I think was just a marketing ploy to pump this summers tour, and when I realized that it turned my stomach. Sell-outs. But Metallica did play a song from the new album and holy schnikes it was pretty good. Old sound. Fast and hard. We will see.

So today is Wednesday already. This is good. The week is flying by.