What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 08, 2003 - Gardening and freaky neighbors


I worked out in the garden last night after work. I planted my Hydrangea bush. It looks so pretty in front of the house. In fact, I decided that I am going to get a few more and plant them on the side of the house. They are low maintenance and I am all about the low maintenance gardens.

I pulled out all the Yucca plants that were on the side of the house. I hated those ugly ass plants. It was much harder than I thought; the roots on those things are like sweet potato size and go down about 7 or 8 inches in the ground. We yanked up approximately 20 of them. Needless to say, my back hurts and I broke a shovel. We finished up around 8:30, ordered Chinese take out and crashed shortly after that.

Morgster came by last night. She has her last final today and her summer begins. I kept rubbing it in about the Dave show on Monday night. I kept repeating the set list to her and saying in my best Dave voice, "thank you very much everybody,� she just laughed.

Ok...so this is random, but must be said. I don't like the freak neighbor downstairs from me. She always seems like she is trying to one up me or something. Like if I say something, she has something better to say, or she tries to shock me with some ridiculous story or something. So yesterday on my way home I get this phone call from Tammy (cool neighbor across the street) she is like, "Jes, you are not going to believe what was going on over at your house today. The "thing" downstairs was outside with one of her "friends" and they were in THONG BINKINIS spraying each other with the hose and washing the car wile the car was parked up next to the house. (By the way, this is on the leech field and this is BAD) Then the two of the proceeded to rub and I mean sexually rub oil on themselves while the kids stood in the street steering at them."

I was disgusted and I feel bad for the kids in the neighborhood. Ok, so she is a lesbian. Between us, I think she does it for show and her sexuality is still up in the air and she only does it for shock value. I know lesbians and they aren't so IN YOUR FACE like that and they are much much cooler people. Moving on...I also think the chick (and I use that term lightly) downstairs is actually running some sort of prostitution ring out of the house, but I can't prove it. EVERYDAY she has a different girl that she goes to pick up, stays the night and then she brings them home late in the afternoon. I also think she is on some serious drugs. I have known people on serious drugs and I get the same, "oh you fucking scare me vibes" that they used to give me. Plus she has some VERY strange habits. For one, she always is either really UP or really down, and she is up really late at night (I can hear her downstairs) and up really early in the morning, then sleeps on and off during the day. This woman scares me so much; I actually pay attention to her schedule.

So yesterday when I was out back pulling up the yucca plants and she opens up the window. She asked me if I was going to visit Ann (the landlady) in the hospital. I told her no, that I don't do that. That mixes business with personal issues and she is my landlady and that is it. (That might sound mean, but trust me, it is for the best. Once Kevin's sister did her grocery shopping once and Ann expected it every week) So Geri (chick downstairs) says, "oh well I want to go see her, but I have an infection on my face." I tried to keep all comments to myself....

Then she says, "Can you do me a favor?" so I am like, "uuuhh...well what is it?"

She says, "can you just take away the toys from your cats, they keep me up all night"

*Blood starts to boil* so I said to her, "my cats don't have toys (lie) and I am a light sleeper (lie) and I didn't hear anything." Well she says, "maybe they were playing" I said, "well the black cat doesn't like the orange cat so I doubt that, but I will try to keep them from moving around at night." She says, well maybe they were fighting, but I need to sleep at night."

I felt like slapping her. Oh my fucking word...I hope this one doesn't stay around...

So last night when I went to bed I told the cats not to move from the spots that they were in. They looked at me and laughed...