What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 09, 2003 - 80's flashback night


I was really bored last night with the Must See TV (except Will & Grace, I LOVE THAT SHOW) so I hit the guide button (love that digital cable) and started to scroll through the channels. I saw Girls Just Want To Have Fun. I was all excited, so I pressed the info button and sure.enough. It was the 1985 movie starring Sarah Jessica Parker, Helen Hunt and Shannen Doherty. I loved that movie when I was a kid. I made my father rent it everytime Jen Slept over when we had to babysit our sisters. I watched it in between commercials, the boy was not as amused as I was. So if anyone is hard up for something to get me for my birthday (which is less than one month away) I wouldn't mind having that on DVD or VHS...

So if that wasn't exciting enough, I was also watching the First Annual Miss Dog USA contest on Fox. I swear that Fox will do anything for rating, but I had to see at least five minutes of the damn show...and I saw the best commercial ever. It was for the 10 year reunion episode of.....90210!!!!!!! Talk about goosebumps people!!! I jumped off the couch and did the happy dance. The boy just shook his head. He.Just.Doesn't.Know. The bummer part is that it is on Sunday night at 9 and that conflicts with 6 Feet Under, but we might not even be home...

So last night I was sleeping and all I could hear was the damn orange kitty (U.F.O.) playing with the toys that she "doesn't" have. Jesus she was loud too! I made the boy get up and take the mouse away from her, but she found other things to whip around the house. At last check, she had taken the pens out of the pen holder, the keys off the table and a few of my craft paint brushes. I told her not to play in the house, but I guess you can't teach old cats new tricks.