What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 13, 2003 - Pinot Grigio


Pinot Grigio. That sums up the weekend.

Ellen�s Birthday dinner on Sunday night caused me to drag my arse yesterday! We had such a good time at the Remington House. At one point I was laughing so hard that my face hurt. Did you know that Dudley Moore is dead? Well, I certainly didn�t�ha, I pulled my first Mark!

Ellen LOVED the earrings that we gave her. I thought she was going to cry. I loved them too, I also loved the fact that my aunt only has to pay 10% above cost and that I got a $150 pair of earrings for $40. Dinner was yummy. I really wanted the fish, but they put seafood on top, and well I bet it tastes good, I wasn�t in the mood to either die or go to the hospital on Sunday. So I got the filet mignon instead. YUMMMMMMMMMMM. I don�t normally order beefy products, but I didn�t really want chicken and they didn�t have any fish dish that I could eat, so I went with the cow.

Mother�s Day was cool. I saw my mom on Saturday for a bit and took Deb out for brunch on Sunday. Then we napped and did more gardening. We are getting the yard ready for our Ugly Hawaiian Shirt Party. I still have so much more that needs to be done.

The next three weeks are going to be so busy. Jess is having her shower this Saturday and she asked that I rescue her on Saturday night and go to the Mews with her and Ed. (twist that arm just a bit more; ok. I will go.) Sunday I know I have something to do, but I really can�t remember what. Next week I am working late because the boss people are going to be in Buenos Aires.

Oh, Morgan got a tattoo on Saturday. She has the word BELIEVE written across the nap of her neck. Now I don�t really know what the fuck it means, but I smile and nod. She isn�t a god like believer so it isn�t that, but when she tells you what it means it almost makes sense, just because it is Morgan telling the story. Ha. She cracks me up. She said that she cried so hard the whole time the guy was doing the tattoo. When she showed me I said, �dude, he spelled it wrong.� She was like, �fuck off, no he didn�t. I already checked.� Yea so I had the honors of calling her mother to tell her that her baby girl got a tattoo on her neck! Aaahh the satisfaction that I got from that phone call; words can not describe. Morgan was so pissed at me for telling mom, but I looked right at her and said, �I have waited a long time to get you back for telling on me on my birthday.� Ha.

Ok so it is May and yet I am freezing. Sup with that shit?