What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 14, 2003 - Does your dog bite? I don't know, it is not my dog.


We went to Sue and Eric's house last night and didn't get home until 12:40. Ugh. Today is going to be a long day for me. I am working late to cover the phones today and tomorrow.

I wanted to go see the puppy, which is the main reason that we went over there. She is so cute, but damn, they need to take the time with her that she needs or they are going to have an unruly pet. Guinness is a biter, and she is relentless. But no one else tells her no, or slaps her mouth or basically teaches her anything. But just like kids, you can't tell someone how to raise his or her dog.

So my trunk is leaking and I found out why my car smells like mold. The spare tire thingy in the bottom of the trunk is FULL of old, stagnant water. It stinks and not to mention that it rusted out the spare tire. I wanted to cry yesterday when I opened up the lid and saw that. I can't figure out where the leak is coming in. I know that my taillight fills with water, and even then I can't figure out how that fills up with water. I am so pissed because I have decided to keep the car and go have a paint job and have the inside detailed and the seats professionally cleaned, but if it is going to keep leaking, I don't know if it is worth putting that money into it.

I finally got an oil change. Now don't yell at me, but I think it has been almost 2 years since the last one. They flushed the radiator and fixed the overfill container thing that was cracked, they did some other stuff to it and now it runs awesome. Kevin made me promise to get the oil change when the sticker says it is time. I told him yes. The oil change was part of my birthday present from him. Isn't that sweet? I thought so. Seeing as though I got diamonds last year, I can't be too hard on the boy!

So lemme ask ya this. Why does crazy strange alcoholic neighbor downstairs have to vacuum her house at 7:30 A.M.??? What the fuck? I am all sleeping like I do every morning at that time and I hear the vacuum cleaner go on and off, on and off, on and off...you get the idea. Agh.

I looked in her recycling bin and HOLY SHIT is she a drunk. (she hasn't had anyone around this weekend so it was from her) the thing is FULL with empty whisky bottles, rum, vodka and other misc. bottles. I also went to my trusty web site where I look up people to see if they have a record and guess who was arrested in January for Domestic Assault? Come on, guess. Yeap, the crazy person who lives downstairs from me. She never appeared in court and 2 different warrants were issued. Oh goody.

Do Nothing, which is her new nickname, wants to plant a garden. She keeps telling me this every time I am in the back yard. Well...when does she want to plant this garden? In August? I am so tired of looking at the weeds growing in the corner of the yard. So I am going to go out there this weekend and pull up the weeds and plant grass. Fuck her. And I really want to ask Do Nothing why she can't seem to park her car in her parking spot, why does she feel the need to park crooked in the middle of the road in front of the house. Is she that lazy????

I am in a bitchy mood today. You should have heard me last night going off about Chris, the boy's older brother. Maybe later today I will write about that one. Ok, well happy hump day.