What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 21, 2003 - If you don't like it; Mow it yourself.


I was out in the yard until 8:30 last night. Raking the dead patch of grass, working in the grape vines, watering the plants, and just general yard stuff. Scary "Do Nothing" came out while she was cooking on the grill; she told me that she was going to turn the soil for her garden this weekend. (It is about time) I asked her how big she wanted to make it, because the spot where the garden was last year is sort of close to the area that we want to put the table and chairs. She wants this garden to be 6 feet long by like 7 or 8 feet wide. How big of a garden does ONE woman/man (that is still up in the air) need for themselves?

While we were on the subject of the yard, I was mentioning why the grass was so tall in certain areas, I told her that the lawn was hardly mowed last year. She has the audacity to say to me, "well it hardly gets touched this year too." Okay, I was seeing RED! She knows that we take care of the lawn, and it does get mowed once a week, weather permitting. I said right to her, "Well it does get mowed once a week and it does take 3 hours to do the lawn we do the best we can." What I SHOULD have said, "Well Miss, Lazy ass, Do fucking Nothing all day, you know where the fucking lawnmower is, you mow the goddamn lawn if you don't like it." But I didn't say that because I am working on my grace and tactfulness and that sentence doesn't fit either category.

I am really scared about the lawn furniture thing too. I work too damn hard for my money and this patio set was expensive, I don't want Do Nothing to sit her ass (oh, the naked ass in the thong) in our chairs and sit at our table all fucking day while we bust our ass to have a nice yard when we only enjoy it for a short time. Does this make sense?

Moving on...I am planning a bridal shower. Yeap. Me. Not only am I planning it, but I have two weeks to do it too! Ha. Beth is so picky so I need to find the best spot for it. I have to make some calls today. I am thinking like 20 Water Street or the Grille on Main. I was going to have it at Potomomut Country Club, but we need like 20 or more people. I only know of maybe 10 people. Her family is on Long Island and I have never met them, but today I have to call her mother and discuss this with her. Ugh, wish me luck.

I am taking my dress to have altered tonight. This is the dress for the pub-crawl. I have to go on line today and find the tuxedo t-shirts for the guys and get those ordered this week.

I am going to be a busy beaver these next few weeks. I need a vacation.