What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 22, 2003 - Do someone a favor and get dicked over


My cell phone is shut off. Why? Well my sister owes $399.00 on her phone and seeing as though her phone is in MY NAME, they shut my phone off too. I called Verizon and they will turn the phones on if the minimum of $289.00 is paid. Hookay, so I called all over the place looking for Morgan, I even called Danielle�s phone and left a message just simply explaining that I need to get in touch with Morgan ASAP and I have no other way of contacting her if she is with you, please have her call me.

My sister finally called me at 9:45 pm last night, I left her the first message at 3:00, and she had an attitude with ME! She said, � I KNOW THAT MY PHONE IS SHUT OFF, YOU DON�T NEED TO CALL AROUND LEAVING MESSAGES FOR ME ON MY FRIENDS PHONE. DANIELLE ISN�T TOO HAPPY ABOUT THAT.�

* breathe, breathe, breathe * So I said, �Well, Danielle can fuck herself, I will leave you another message on her phone and have her tell me to my face, and as far as this phone thing goes, what are you going to do? They shut my phone off too Morgan and that isn�t fair to me.� She said, �I don�t know when I am going to pay it. I just can�t put a whole paycheck down on the phone.� And that was the end of the conversation. Seriously, she didn�t say, �Sorry, I will do what I can, I didn�t mean for this to happen� or something like that. It was like I WAS INCONVEINCEING HER! Yeap, stress 1.

Stress 2, Car Insurance. We want to consolidate our household bills, so we wanted to go on the same insurance, well Amica won�t let my car on the existing policy because we are not married. I wasn�t married to Chevy and we had the same insurance policy, but Amica doesn�t work like that. The whole married thing really fucks us. I can live with the man for 10 years, but because we are not married I can�t go on his health or car insurance. What if we don�t want to get married? Did anyone every think of that? I know how the people involved in same sex marriages feel�it isn�t right.

Stress 3, this toothache. Argh. Did I already mention this? Well I paid for it out of pocket and I can�t afford it right now, well I could if I didn�t have to pay to turn on MY FUCKING CELL PHONE and pay to fix MY FUCKING CAR this week. (I am starting to get really mad here people)

But I do get to take Emma home with me this weekend! Yea for me. I might not give her back either! Ha. Which is fine with Sara, but Carl really loves the dog�but the dog has been in the kennel for the last 8 days, they got her and brought her home today and if I didn�t take her, she would have gone back to the kennel on Saturday morning until Wednesday. Okay, so why do you have a dog if it is ALWAYS in the kennel? Emma will spend a total of 17 weeks in the kennel starting May 1 and ending the beginning of September. How fair is that to the dog? So I offered to have her this weekend. I am so happy. I love Emma and she loves me. She is the best-behaved dog I have ever seen. She isn�t allowed to bark in the house, she only �coughs� but she doesn�t bark, which is a good thing because I don�t need an 85 lb barking Rotweiller in my apartment all weekend! I have no idea how the cats are going to feel about the house guest, and I am a little concerned that Indi isn�t going to come home after Friday night. If that cat isn�t in the house at night, I can�t sleep�so I am already a bit anxious about that.

I have a wake tonight, our friend Ray�s dad died on Monday from Cancer. I am not looking forward to this. Plus I know I will run into Heather and a wake is no place to bitch-smack someone. Speaking of bitch-smack�I am not even going to go there right now. Nope. Control. I am going to prove that I have control. Yeap, that is my middle name, well after safety. J------ Lynn, Safety, Control W------. Ha.

One more day and I have a three day weekend! Whoo hoo.