What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 30, 2003 - 298...Going once, going twice...SUCKA!


Black Velvet. Yea. Not the movie, but the drink, come to think of it, the movie was Blue Velvet. ha. Guinness goodness pored over hard cider. That drink is #72 on the list at the Wick. I have 92 more beers on my card. It has taken me 2 years to get 7 beers punched off. I can't drink different beers in one night. If I start with Harpoon, I end with Harpoon. I don't switch beer with every drink.

Ahh, but last night I had the black velvet. I was going to try the Snake bite (Guinness with a lager (not sure what lager thought)) and the Black & Black (Guinness and New Castle) but Jess and I decided to stick with the BV. We had a good time. We didn't get there until 9 and we stayed until midnight. We didn't get our usual table and I think that is the reason we didn't win the raffles last night, we didn't have our "win" vibes with us. Ugh, next time. Honestly, the four of us don't need any more t-shirts from the Wick. How many "Life is too short to drink shitty beer" t-shirts does one really need?

On the ride home, we were singing James Taylor, Queen and Neil Diamond at the tops of our lungs. It was pretty funny. The boy didn't really know the words to the songs; he spent his youth thinking that the only thing there was to listen to was heavy metal. He honestly is so fucking stubborn that he wouldn't listen to anything else. He would say that he didn't like such and such a group BEFORE he even heard them. Ha. Good think for him that he has changed because I need music, all kinds of music.

I think I agreed to go to a Static-X show last night. Must find out if that was a real conversation or something that I dreamed about.

I got my car back last night! She is all inspected and doesn't need it again until 2005! Yea me. Have I mentioned the smoke coming from the exhaust? Well, I had this guy Billy look at the car and he said that my car is smoking because Jiffy Lube put synthetic oil in my car and you can't do that to a car that is not used to it. So I guess you could say that my car was having an allergic reaction of sorts to the oil. Billy took my car and flushed the engine out with this cleaner stuff and then gave my car a few different oil changes to let the "good" oil work through the system. All this for $50 too! (well the inspection was $50 too) so for $100 my car is happy again. My car is actually 100% legal for the first time in 2 years. (ok. stop yelling at me, at least I have always had insurance)

This morning when I started the car it was still smoking, but Billy said that the residue in the exhaust system might take some time to burn off. Have to wait and see.

My dad was still very sick last night from the Spinal he had on Wednesday. He was vomiting for most of the day and he had a migraine. Poor daddy. My sister called to tell me that my father had surgery. That was nice of her. She then said, "Ok, well I have to go do laundry, I will talk to you later, I love you." bah. Not.Going.There.Right.Now.

Satan called last night (a.k.a Mom 2, a.k.a My sisters mother, a.k.a Step-monster, a.k.a Step mom) I talked to her for about 10 minutes, making sure not to mention the "cell phone ordeal of 2003". I am not getting sucked in to the madness. Georgette on Thursday. I.Can�t. Wait.

Ed and Jess� wedding tomorrow. This should be a blast. We were putting together songs last night for the after wedding party. Rob Base "It takes two" made it on that CD! Oh, and they will play the Humpty Dance just for me. The boy has all ready instructed me that if I blow my knee out again because of that song, I won't be allowed to listen to that kind of music ever again. Ha. He kills me. Invitations for the bridal shower are *almost* (not) done and should be in the mail by Saturday, (maybe Monday) and I have to get out the Ugly Hawaiian Shirt Party invitations out today! Fuckers. 7 more days until I turn *gulp* 27.