What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 02, 2003 - Rubber Ducky you're the one!


The rain held out on Saturday right up to the moment when Jess got out of the car, and then it started to rain. Ugh. It was only a light sprinkle and thank goodness that the ceremony wasn't very long, because the moment we were under the tent, and the recieving line had started the sky just opened up and it poured rain.

The reception was open seating, meaning that you seat yourself, where ever it is that you want to sit. Up until Saturday, I was under the impression that I wanted this arrangement for my wedding, but dude when you have 250 people walking around going, "Where do YOU want to sit? I don't know, where do YOU want to sit?" for about 20 minutes, it isn't fun. We choose the table closest to the bar and not by the door where the cold wind and rain was coming in.

We sat with all the Stanley Bostich people that my boy used to work with (he knows the groom, Ed from Stanley)and that was fun to see Peter and his wife Tara. I only see them on January 1st at the Penguin Plunge so it was nice to see them when it isn't 12 degrees outside...

Our thank you gifts were rubber ducky keychains. I was a bit bored during dinner so I decided to get creative with ducky. I started to take pictures of ducky doing naughty-ducky things, and ducky drinking the free Coors Light that they had. This was hilarious and it started a trend. I took ducky up to the parking lot where we did up Ed and Jess' car, put him on top of the car and took a picture of him so it looked like Ducky did it. I took ducky on the dance floor and took pictures, I am actually taking pictures of Ducky doing all kinds of things and putting it in a photo album for E & J and giving it to them next year on their anniversary.

Next month Ducky is going to Costa Rica, and in August he is going to Germany. I am in the process of making Ducky his own passport. This is the best project I have ever done. I am loving it. Yesterday at the steak fry, I put Ducky on the pool table, in the mens bathroom on the urinal(some guy walked in on me too!)I put Ducky on the sink (to prove that Ducks practice hygene too) Ducky smoked a cigarrett yesterday and he also had a dollar and sat in my cleavage. Naughty Duck.

ha. I have issues. I know.

I passed out the invitations to our Ugly Hawaiian Shirt Party at the wedding, call me cheap, but I was saving on the postage. I hope everyone comes, it should be a blast. I finished up the invitations to the bridal shower too. I.Must.Mail.Today. ha. OOOHHH....I was at A.C.Moore on Friday afternoon gathering more nonsense for the invitations, when I found the tank you gift for the shower, Picture frames. Dude they are sooooo perfect. They are metal hearts and the 4x6 glass stick out the sides of the heart (does that make sense to you???) well anyway, the price was $1.00 for each. DUDE! SCORE. But when I got up the register, they rang up at .66 a piece! I bought 20 gifts for $13.00 I RULE. I am the best Maid of Honor EVER!!!

I don't have time right now, but I will get into the conversation I had with the scary neighbor downstairs. I can not stress enough to you people how fucking scary this woman is. Ugh.

Only 6 more days. The boy is at Home Depot right now buying the bricks for my patio that he is building for me for my birthday!