What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 03, 2003 - e-mail rantings


I am a bit pissy with Mary right now. Back in October, I let her borrow my sewing machine. I have tried a few times to catch up with her to get it back, but with her �busy schedule� and with my running around we haven�t been able to hook up.

Every time I would ask her for the sewing machine she would say, �can you come by tonight between 5-6, I have yoga at 6:30�, or she would say, �can you come by on Thursday�� but dude, why should I have to go THERE to get it? She borrowed it, she should return it. She has had it since OCTOBER.

I called her Sunday morning at 10 am. I didn�t get a response until this morning via e-mail.

This is how it goes.

Hey Jes,

I got your message the other night. I had a very long day, I spent the weekend in CT then came home to find out my sister totaled her car (she's ok) but I think my parents aged a good 10 yrs with that one. Anyway I'd like to get together, let me know when you're free.

Mary

So this is my response, I thought it was straight to the point, and yet not too bitchy.

I really need the sewing machine first and foremost. I don�t really have time to hang out this week, but I need to get the sewing machine. I sent you an invitation yesterday; you should get it today or tomorrow for the Ugly Hawaiian Shirt Party on June 14.

This weekend is my birthday and we are going on the pub-crawl on Saturday. Friday night my stepsister is graduating high school so I have to happily attend.

How did your sister total the car? Where did she do it? I am glad that she is ok.

Jes.

This is what was sent back.

____________________________

Woohoo Hawaiian shirt party! Your birthday is the 7th? I thought it was coming up but wasn't sure when. And my sister was going to fast in the rain and hydroplaned on 295. I thought it was 95 but I guess 295. Did you want to stop by this afternoon and get the sewing machine? I've got stuff to do but I can do some of it at home while I wait for you to come by. :)

A bit aggravated here, but I respond�

___________________________

Tonight isn�t good. I am not getting out of work until late and I have errands to run for a bit. If you want to leave it on the porch or something, I can send the boy over tomorrow morning to get it.

I get this back:

_____________________

It�s supposed to rain. You can stop by tomorrow afternoon if you want I�ll be home from 5 to around 6:30 then I have Yoga class.

Thursday I have to go to my parent�s house and pack up stuff.

SO BY THIS POINT I AM BOILING�.

Can you drop it off on my porch or something either in the morning or on your way home from work? I won�t have my car for the rest of the week I have to bring it to the mechanics tomorrow night after work.

I need to start making some napkins this week and I need them for June the 16.

____________________

I could prob. drop it off on Friday on my way home.

OK FOLKS. Enough of this. She has to DRIVE BY MY HOUSE TO GO HOME!!! WHAT THE FUCK IS THE BIG DEAL HERE??????? She gets out of work at 3, I get out at 5, and she is 15 minutes down the road, why can�t she just drop it off on my porch?

___________________

I need it before Friday. I have needed it for a while actually. Can you swing it by tonight? I won�t be home until 8 or so, but you can leave it on the porch.

I am hoping that she heard the tone in those above emails�this is FINALLY what I got back.

I have a ton of things I need to work on at home and on the computer but I will drop it off tomorrow on my way home from work. But it�s supposed to rain, where do you want it?

UMMMM�DIDN�T I SAY THE PORCH LIKE 12 EMAILS AGO?

You can put it on the porch in front of the grill, which is directly in front of my door. Depending on what time you stop by, Kevin might be home. He shouldn�t be leaving until 5 or so. If he is home, open the door and yell up to him or knock on the door.

Did I ever talk about what she did at Dave Matthews last year? One day I will and you will understand ALL about Mary. Rich girl with too much time on her hands�