What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 03, 2003 - 12 x 12 Squares are so cool


My birthday present arrived yesterday. I got 100 pieces of 12 x 12 cement squares. This is oh so exciting to me, do you know why? Because the boy bought me a patio! Yea me, the birthday girl who gets to put it in HERSELF! Seriously people, this kid rocks. He got me an oil change, European Pez and the patio. The only thing I asked for was a bottle of perfume, I guess I will be buying that myself, but who cares at this point?

The boy went to Home Depot yesterday morning and took down the measurements that he wanted and went with it. He rented the Depot truck and brought the stuff home and unloaded it himself. Poor baby. I felt bad when he told me that. I told him he should have asked DO NOTHING to see if she could help! Ha. Ha. Ha.

I went to see Don and Ellen last night. Miss Ella Bella made me dinner. This woman feeds me entirely too much, which is why I haven�t been to the market in over a month! But last night I had sword fish and roasted potato with red and green roasted peppers. YUMMY. They had a good time in Tampa, she said that she wished we had gone with them. They were missing us so much on Friday that Ellen actually called me from the beach to tell me. Sniff, sniff. I wasn�t ready to take a vacation last week, so that is why we turned it down.

Ah, the car is STILL smoking. I wish I knew what was going on with my girl. We have tried everything except replace the valves, but I don�t think it is the valves, at least I hope it isn�t anyway. Billy came here yesterday and replaced some valve and it worked for a little while, but when I started the car last night, it smoked immediately. I am just so frustrated. I can�t drive my car anywhere and park it where there might be people, the smoke is so embarrassing and I don�t want people to inhale these fumes. That just isn�t fair. I want to cry. But no crying this week. Nope. None.

I found $100 today. It was my money so it isn�t like I found it and I have to turn it into the police. I had it mixed in with some papers on the table. How fucking cool is that? Seeing as though I only had $4 when I went to bed last night, I think it is pretty darn cool. I am going to go and have my nails done tonight. I know that I am not effectively using the money, but damn it all, I want to have my nails done.

Dad called me last night. Asked me if I wanted to go to Cadie�s (pronounced Katie) graduation on Friday night. What the hell am I supposed to say? So I said yes, I would love to go. I was the one complaining that my father and his new family never ask me to do anything, I can�t say no the first time they ask me. Damn, high school graduations are extremely long and boring. I also got roped into dinner at Evelyn�s afterwards. Damn, I needed to prep for the pub crawl.

Now that Morgan doesn�t have the cell phone, I have to call the house to leave messages (me and everyone else who needs to get a hold of her) and I make my father date them and put the time on them so I can show Miss Morgan that she does need a cell phone and how often she misses her calls. My dad thinks this is hilarious. I asked him if Debbie had called looking for her yet. He said no and she won�t either. Well I have decided that if her mother calls my house asking me to call over to their house to give Morgan a message I am going to say no. Proof is in the pudding. This damn kid needs a cell phone.

Shit, I forgot to turn the voice mail off from last night and my boss just called and got the voice mail! Ha.

Yea, more sun today. I love sun.