What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 06, 2003 - The countdown


One more day. Less than 24 hours until I turn 27. I know that it doesn�t and shouldn�t seem like a big deal to me, but it is. I guess I never thought about what I would be when I was 27. When I was a little girl, I used to think about turning 10,16,21 and 25. I never went any father than that, so I haven�t mentally prepared myself for this.

27�I am closer to my thirties than I am my twenties. Fucking A. Am I really grown up? Shit, I hope not. I am not ready to be grown up yet. Once tomorrow comes, I will be ok. I have no choice really�I have a chocolate cake shot waiting for me at 9:00 am at Scramblers and then from there we have the pub crawl where we end up at the Harbor Side until god knows when.

We went out for pre-birthday preparations last night, except I am not feeling well at all. I have an earache and a sore throat. I am tired today and very, very cranky. I have to much to do today and too much running around I really can�t focus on my job today. I really should have taken today off as well as Monday. (I have Monday off as a paid holiday in observance of my birthday. Isn�t that cool?)

I don�t have much else to talk about right now. My head is pounding and the cat is trashing my desk. Arg�So happy Weekend to you all.