What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 11, 2003 - Birthday recap


Saturday was a fun day. My day started at 5:05 am with Kevin singing me happy birthday. I was still sort of asleep, but he said that I was smiling and after he was done singing, he said I was mumbling something like, I love you, but shut up, I want to sleep.

I wore my tiara and did my hair in barrel curls on top of my head. It look professionally done and took over 100 bobby pins and a TON of hairspray to stay that way, but I wanted to look like a princess. (the tiara came from Aladdin�s in Las Vega and is soooooo beautiful) When we were standing and waiting for a table at Scramblers, this little girl asked her mommy why I had a tiara on and fancy hair. She thought that I was a bride or something. Cute. Breakfast was quick and light.

We got to the fireman�s club and I knew it was going to pour rain all day. I was so bummed, but what can you do? Everyone started to show up, and then I noticed that they all had on buttons that said, �I am with the birthday girl.� I started to laugh, and then Ellen gave me a button that said, �I AM THE BIRTHDAY GIRL!� and she threw me a mobile surprise party. They had chocolate cake shots in to-go shot glasses for everyone, they had party hats, streamers and noisemakers that they threw at me while yelling happy birthday! It was so cool.

I have never had a birthday party with 500 people before! Everyone kept singing happy birthday to me and (this kills me) asking me how it felt to finally be 21. Yea, these fuckers were serious too, so I would politely smile and say that I was actually 27. �NO WAY� is usually the response that I got, and then I had to pull out my license to PROVE that yes, my birthday is in fact 6/7/76.

I knew once we were at 20 water Street that the party was going to be indoors down at the Harbor Side. This didn�t make me happy, because I really wanted to see �Those Guys� play and with them being inside I knew it would be cramped. Sure enough it was. I was sticking really close to an exit and finally around 7 I had enough and wanted to go home. Ellen and the gang wouldn�t let me leave at 7 on my birthday, so we went to a place up the street and had dinner and drinks. I was ready to call it a night around 10 anyway. I had too much to do on Sunday.

Sunday I cleaned the house and started on the patio. Party is this Saturday and we have a ton to do.

So all and all birthday was good. I got some cool gifts and the boy went behind my back and bought the perfume anyway. I am the princess�ha.