What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 11, 2003 - Friday's recap


I have so much to say, just not enough time to write it all down. I knew I should have updated Saturday morning when the happenings of Friday night were still fresh, now you get the condensed version.

Graduation was, well a graduation. Long, boring, stuffy and annoying. Kevin and I only stayed to see Cady walk across the stage, get her diploma and we were outta there. Thank fucking goodness that her last name starts with a B or I think I would have gone stir crazy in there.

Morgan graced us with her presence at the dinner following the graduation�Yea us. (note the sarcasm) she also graced us with the presence of her NEW CELL PHONE that her mother gave her. Yes, that is right folks; the ungrateful one has another cell phone (still hasn�t paid off the other one yet, but that is just a technicality I suppose) that her mother gave her. Her mom couldn�t get in touch with Morgan when she needed her, so she let her have her cell phone. OH MY FUCKING WORD. Talk about throwing salt in my wound. The funny thing (not really ha, ha kind of funny) Morgan has had this phone for two weeks and not once called my father, told him how he can reach her, or did she call me with the number in case I needed to get in touch with her. Fucking bitch. Her mother is a piece of work too� So I said to Morgan, "oh, where did you get that from ?"(knowing damn well it was her mother's phone) she said, "Mom gave it to me until I can get my own phone." I said, " But I thought you didn't need a phone Morgan, you said that you lived with out one before, but now you NEED one?" She said, "Stop or I will leave." I said, "Leave then."

THEN she has the audacity to tell me that I will get my birthday present at the end of the month, her and her mother are going in on it together. I told her that I won�t accept a gift and to keep it, I don�t want a thing from either of them.

I get home and there is a message on my machine from Debbie. GAG ME!

Needless to say, I ended Friday night with tears and another giant whole in my heart.

Today, I am an only child and will remain so for quite sometime.