What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 13, 2003 - Rain Rain Go AWAY! Damn it.


So everything is all set for the party tomorrow except the friggin weather. What the fuck with all this rain. I am ready to build an arc and wait for it to take me someplace other than here. HELLO, WHERE IS THE SUMMER WEATHER THIS YEAR?

We are a day ahead of schedule. I bought all the food last night, so I could concentrate on other things today/tomorrow morning. I also came in about $100 under budget on the food! Whoo Hoo, now I can go and buy obnoxious things at the party store. I want a big ass palm tree thingy along with some sort of Tiki thing, but I have to see how motivated I am after work today.

We still have to FINISH the patio. People the party is tomorrow! We haven�t even put the table together either. I have stomach pains from stressing about this. I am not good at having parties, I stress all the time that I haven�t bought the right food, we don�t have enough food, no one will show up, what if too many people show up, I look ugly, my house is dirty, my house is too small�blah blah blah. I think I just need to smoke a joint (shit, I need to buy some tonight too�) and sit down and relax. I also have to find DRY wood for the fire tomorrow.

Urg. I am having breakfast with my father tomorrow. I also get to see his new tattoo. I think this makes #10? I don�t know, anyway he is getting this design thingy on his back or something. I just nod and smile when he talks about it. His other daughter is moving out this weekend. He is really upset by this, but what can he do about it? Nothing, she is almost 20 years old; but he is still hurt that she chose Father�s Day to make the move. He is also pissed that her mother and her aunt have to come buy the house to help her move. He is going to move all her furniture out on the front lawn and have them come pick it up. Ha. GO DAD. Morgan is feeling aggravated (for lack of another term) that her mother can�t come in the house and move things like a regular person, but my dad told Morgan that was too bad, he is �aggravated� that he spent 22 years of his life with a woman who repeatedly cheated on him which caused him to loose his house and wreck a family. I guess she didn�t have much to say after that. My dad had called me the other day to ask if I would help my sister move so the �idiots� didn�t have to come to his house, but I told him no. I won�t help her. He was upset, but hey I am sorry, she doesn�t deserve a thing from me.

There was something else too�Oh, Happy 47th birthday to my mom! I called her and sang happy birthday to her. Now I just have to find her a present that fits in the budget this week. I am going broke fast here people.

Kevin started his dive rescue class today. I hope this works out for him, I know it will look good on his resume, but I hope he does something with this. I am really happy that he has decided to peruse other options that are within his career. Another thing that he was really interested in was the whole hazard materials thing. Every firefighter has to take the class, but he wants to go beyond that. The cool thing about Haz Mat, if he does want a �higher education� in that area of specialty, his teacher/instructor is my Uncle and I know he would help him out.

Next weekend is Beth�s Bridal Shower. Only 4 people have responded, I hope more people show up. Do you know what is worse than having a party that flops? Having at least one witness to the failed party�

Have a great weekend, and hey if you have an ugly Hawaiian shirt and are in the area, stop in�