What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 17, 2003 - Always a Bride's Maid, Never a Bride


I am very tired this morning. I know, not a surprise, but seriously I didn�t get out of bed until 7:50, and I leave the house at 8.

We had an impromptu cook out last night. My aunt Tracy, Uncle Matt, Ed, Jess, Paul and Carrie came over. We cooked up the last of the food from the party, drank the left over beer and had another fire in the fire pit. It was so nice to just sit and relax out in the yard that I have been working so hard on. Uncle Matt was so impressed with the patio.

It was so funny to hear the different versions of �Kevin the Entertainer� stories. He was also doing cartwheels in the front yard on Saturday according to Paul. I looked at Kevin last night and said, �Dude, I didn�t know you could do cart-wheels.� Paul said, �He can�t, he went over, his legs stuck up straight in the air and he fell flat on his back.� HA. Jonzy called yesterday, he now refers to Kevin as �Super Star�. The guys at the fire station keep busting his balls about �Tiki Juice��. Tonight is going to be quite, I hope.

I have to go to the mall sometime this week. I need to get shoes and a bra for my bride�s maid dress. I then have to go and have it fitted. Ugh. This wedding is breaking me. I have the bridal shower on Sunday, so Jasmine calls me yesterday (she is the other bride�s maid) to tell me that she can�t afford to do the gift basket for Beth, so she tells me that she bought her a Yankee Candle instead. A YANKEE CANDLE FOR A SHOWER PRESENT??? And she is a Bride�s Maid??? So here I am, strapped with the expense of this gift MYSELF, and the expense of the shower. I am so glad that she isn�t one of my Bride�s Maids.

I need to go online to Ross-Simons and pick out some stuff for Beth. I am getting my Aunt�s discount, so I am hoping I find something good. I am also looking for a new set of flatware for myself. I don�t like the mish-mash set that I have now. I am also going to buy some china and a few wine glasses. I figure, I might not ever get married; but I do deserve china and crystal. So I will buy it myself.

Ok. Have a great Tuesday; I am off to cyber shop�