What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jul. 03, 2003 - We have EXCELLENT credit, and I quote the loan officer


WHOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOO!

Ok so here is the scoop. We are approved for a FHA loan for the amount of the house! Even better, the loan is in both of our names and we only need 3% down (but you knew that because you know what FHA is all about, right?)

Um, yea so like the mortgage payments are going to be..well more than I have ever had to pay in my life, but it will be OUR HOUSE!!!!

So I hit the paper this week for part time work, the boy is getting another job and this will be good.

I have already called the US Bankruptcy Court and got my discharge faxed to me and I called the US Department of Education to have them send me the receipt that I paid them off in full last year.

I know that this doesn't mean a goddamn thing as far as the house goes, but fuck yea, I feel damn good right now.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I am so relieved I feel like I am floating on a cloud and this is only the first step.