What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jul. 03, 2003 - Too much worry


I didn�t sleep much last night. I am not really wondering why though. I know it was a accumulation of things, the house, U.F.O. getting spayed today, loosing horribly to Kevin at Trivial Pursuit, being alone for the next 4 days.

Let me tell you about my boy. I never really thought him to be the �smart� type, I mean this isn�t a secret. He will tell you himself. He can�t spell for shit and he graduated High School with � point to spare. But HOLY SHIT can this kid play Trivial Pursuit. I think if his teachers in school gave him tests in the form of this game, he would have graduated top honors. I felt so retarded. I just started answering every question with, �London?� It didn�t work for me. Sue was pretty damn good too. She kicked ass in science. I can�t tell you enough how I felt so retarded. I choked. But I knew all the answers when it was someone else�s turn. Must study Trivial Pursuit cards and fake it. (running to jot this on my To Do list)

I took U.F.O. and Gwen (boss� cat) up to the Providence Animal Rescue League this morning to both get Spayed and Shots. Poor Ufster, she cried the whole time, it broke my heart. Every time she cried, Gwen would growl, piss herself, shit herself and or puke. EEEWWW. Talk about stinky cat carrier. Poor babies. I hope everything goes well with them. I know that Uffy doesn�t do much for me, but she is my kitty and I love her; even if she doesn�t love me back, or let me touch her, or let me play with her, or let me cuddle with her. It is ok. We are hoping that Gwen�s disposition will change after the operation and stop hating all other living creatures besides humans. She is one lovable kitty towards people, but she HATES other cats or dogs around. She is such a bitch, But it is pretty funny. Poor Tick-Tick. (that is my nickname for Gwen, because she is SO FAT that she looks like a big swollen white Tick)

I have 4 days off in a row! This is incredible. Can you believe it is July 3? Scary how time flies now that I am an adult.

Still no news. I have resigned myself to the fact that it will be what it will be. Now if you really know me you know how hard this is for me, but I really can�t work myself into this frenzy of upset stomach and liquid ass, over a house. I can�t do it. I am making myself sick and it isn�t good. Hopefully the clambake tomorrow will take my mind off of things. Although I don�t eat clams, or lobsters or shrimp, I will drink plenty.

I go tanning tonight. I am not going to be the golden goddess of the sun, but rather the pinkish goddess of the sun. Heh. Whatever, as long as I am not pasty white next week who cares. Color is color. That is how I look at it.

Beth is driving me crazy. I called her last night to just touch base find out what is going on and such. So I asked about hair/make-up on Saturday. She said, �Oh the limo is picking us up at my house for noon and will take us to the salon, then drop us off after we are done. That way I can pick up my gown and stuff and we can head right over to the hotel.� Ok, this is good, we are getting there early, so I said, �where are we (meaning the bride�s maids� getting dressed? She says, �Oh, You can get dressed at my apartment before we head to Newport.� Umm� I am thinking this is bad. So I said, �what time are we going to Newport?� Beth says, �Oh we are leaving around 3� so I said, �Beth, the wedding isn�t until 6, why do I want to be in that dress longer than I have to and sitting in the car for almost 45 minutes to top it off.� She goes, �well where will you get dressed then?� I said, �where are you getting dressed?� she said, �my parent�s room, but if you got dressed there, what will you do with your stuff?� UM DUH, I AM SURE YOUR PARENTS WON�T MIND MY CLOTHES IN A BAG IN THEIR ROOM FOR A FEW HOURS!!!!! I told her that I will get dressed when we get to the hotel and then I will figure out what to do with my stuff. Why does this girl make things so complicated? Ugh.

Well Happy 4th of July. Be safe, but have fun.