What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jul. 09, 2003 - I was right.


Sorry about the lack of updates. My mind has been in about a million places at once and it is hard to sort out my exact thoughts and I was finding it hard to put them on paper.

Let me tell you how great it was to have four days off in a row. Fourth of July was great. We went to Don & Ellen�s for a Lobster bake thingy. I ate clams for the first time. It was gross. I also ate the little muscles. Those were better than the clams, but yea; not doing that again. Drank margaritas and laughed, a lot. Ed, Jess and I left the party at like 8, to go to my house to watch the fireworks from the beach. We met up with some other people at the point and all headed back to my house to have a campfire and drink some beers. Ok, well Joey and Erin were there and well I smoked. This was not such a good thing for me to do. See I don�t remember people leaving or going to bed, but some how it all happened. Saturday morning I woke up not feeling all that great. I started to vomit, a lot. This is not a good thing for me. I cry and I freak out when I throw up. Kevin was still at work and I didn�t know what to do to feel better, so I jumped in the shower and had it on ice cold. This worked for a little while, but I still felt kind of funny. So I went back to bed.

The rest of the day I had the foggy head feeling and nothing felt right in my stomach, nothing that is until I had a Corona that night down at Finbacks. Ok�lets just talk about the SCARY people that were there. Ha. I just kept looking at these people and thinking, �do they know what kind of music is about to be played here?� I saw a few people that I knew in high school. It was pretty funny because I totally pretended that I had no idea who Lucas and Ali got so fat Morgan was. I couldn�t wait for Ed to play; I just wanted to go home when it was all done. I missed Kevin so badly and two nights out with out him sucked.

Sunday we went to the beach with a bunch of friends and then we went to the movies to see T-3. It was an ok movie. I guess I would have to have seen the other two to really know what the fuck was going on. But hey it only costs us a dollar each.

Monday afternoon there was a knock at our door. The landlady�s nurse came over to tell us that Ann would like to talk to us. Ugh. Ok. So we went over there. She is going back into the nursing home and wanted to tell us how to take care of the dog properly this time. (like we didn�t do EVERYTHING the last time?) So the subject of Do Nothing came up. (she was gone for a week, came back for a day and was gone again) Ann told me that Do Nothing was like night and day, that she came into Ann�s house telling her that she is a slum lord and that she has never taken care of our apartments and blah blah blah. So I guess Ann told her that if she doesn�t like it then she can leave, and that she is not going to renew her lease�so Ann asks me what I think. **coughs** chokes**

So this is my chance, do I take it or do the nice thing? Fuck no, I took this chance and ran with it. So I said, �well ya know Ann, I think she is very weird. She goes around this neighborhood and tells each one of us a different story. She told me she has a degree in Psychology and had her own practice, then she told Todd she was a master electrician, told Dianne that she was in the Marines and told Kevin she worked on farms with her father and at the airport doing baggage and her last job pays her $150 k a year to stay home because she was raped. Now I know people who have been raped and they don�t talk about it like it was nothing, or brag about how much they paid.� Land lady is nodding her head and starts to say stuff�so then I said, �yea well no one in the neighborhood like her, she was at our party telling everyone that she is going to buy these houses from you and that you didn�t leave any of it to your family in your will.� I thought that Ann was going to flip out. So then I said to her, �well to be completely honest with you, I think that she is a man.�

************dead silence****************

Ann says, � well that is because she is�

Think about that for a second and I will continue.

So Do Nothing told Ann that she is a hermaphrodite and that she has both parts �down stairs�. Ann said she wants to know how the hell you walk with both parts� but any way I started to think. Even that is a lie. She told me that she has a daughter, she didn�t say if she fathered it or not, but Hermies can�t have children. But in any case, I WAS FUCKING RIGHT ABOUT HER BEING A MAN!!!!!!

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha (I am doubled over with laugher)

What gets to me is that she honestly thinks she is fooling people. I don�t think we would care at all if she didn�t come across the way that she does, like she is better than the rest of us and that she has all this money blah blah. You know what I mean. I have been talking about her for months now. My mother has friends who live like this, and I don�t loathe them the way I do this woman. Walt Disney is another nickname we call her, because she tells so many damn stories.

If I was right about the man thing, I am willing to bet that I am right about the drugs too. Last night she had a man over the house, who parked in my spot but when he came out of the house, he was all sorts of fucked up and I don�t mean like drunk or smoking pot.

Ok so we looked at the house. I am in love with the hardwood floors and the tile in the kitchen. The 3 bedrooms and the beautiful yard. We are the only ones that have seen the house and we bid on it. Just waiting now. They want our close date to be August 30. Geesh this is all happening so fast.

I don�t want to talk too much more about the house, but I will let you know how it goes.