What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jul. 15, 2003 - One of those days


Yesterday was one of those strange days. Strange in a good way I suppose. My cousin, who I have not seen in 5/6 years called me and wanted to come over. A friend of mine from the past called and informed me that she is moving like 3 minutes from our new house, and my sister called. Jess Bramley called too, she is moving to Pawtucket and wanted to know if I needed some furniture.

I was so exhausted yesterday, but it was like a total information overload and my brain was spinning all over the place. No sleep for me until 1 am. Ugh. I hate waking up and not feeling like I have had enough sleep.

We go to the mortgage company tonight to sign some more papers. I am so happy that I have a systematic filing system for our files at home. It took me 2 seconds to gather all the paper work that we needed. Kevin laughed when I brought home all the color coded files and what not, but ahhh the fruits of my labor paid off. Things seem to be going smoothly right now, I am quite frightened by this.

We have out of town guests coming in for the birthday party this weekend. I am not in the mood to entertain. I have already let that be known, but the boy took over time for Friday night and won't be home until Saturday night. I feel a headache, oh and maybe a tummy ache too?

I do have to take U.F.O. to the vets Saturday morning to have her stitches removed. I finally caught her over the weekend, they look ok. I just want a vet to take them out and tell me that my baby will be ok. We were going to let her out, but not until we move, even then it will take her months to come out from hiding. We will have more furniture and places for her to hide, so I won't see her ever.

I have ass loads of filing to do in the basement today. Oh goody. Spiders. I can't stand the back up of files on the floor near my desk, something must be done about this. I hope Sara comes in soon. I need help.

Enjoy the day.