What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jul. 22, 2003 - Happy Birthday George Parker K***


We have been having so much fun for the last few days. Kevin has a bunch of family that came in for the surprise party that we had on Sunday. We have been having mini parties all weekend, last night and tonight.I am tired as all hell.

The party actually pulled off WITH OUT any problems. I was so surprised/relieved. We did do a great job. The yard looked great. Over 100 people showed up. I met so many people that I will probably never see again in my life. 5 generations of the K**** family were at the party. The oldest was Uncle Carl (he is 82) and the youngest was Aiden; she is 2 months old. We had this group picture taken and the local newspaper came down (i have no idea why) and took pictures.

Matt (Kevin's cousin) had a presentation/speech that he had prepared ahead of time. Matt had contacted several of George's (kevin's dad) army buddies who couldn't make it to the party (they are too old to travel now)and asked them to write something to George. Oh my god. Talk about tears. Even writing this, my eyes are filling up. Matt also read letters from our Govenor and a letter from one of our senators. Today July 22, 2003 the US Flag that is flying over the RI state house is in honor of George Parker K***, as well as one of the flags at the White House. He will receive each of these flags in the mail in a few weeks. The letters were really nice and also personal, the Govenor and the Senator are both from East Greenwich and actually know George personally.

This entry is poorly put together and I am not spell checking. I am sorry.

The house is getting inspected in two days. I am hoping to take picutres of it and post them on my picture site.

um...there was something else. but. I don't remember it. augh.

I hate the humidity. I hate being all sticky and yucky from 7 am in the morning until I take a shower at night. YUCK.

Happy Tuesday, and Happy 80th Birthday George (aka Dad) Muwah! xoxo