What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




August 09, 2003 - Pain in the neck


So I left work early on Thursday, I am sure that my boss' were not too happy, but I was sitting at my desk as these intense waves of pain would come over me and then my mouth started to water and I knew... vomit city.

I went home and laid on the couch and slept for a majority of the afternoon. All I wanted was a coffee shake from McDonalds. I got up to go get one and I find out that they are no longer going to carry that flavor. What the fuck. How could corporate america do this to me? I NEED that shake. Damn. I got chocolate instead. I just want you to know, that it didn't really hit the spot.

I called out of work on Friday too. I called my doctor and I went back to sleep. The doctor didn't call me back until 4:30 that afternoon. I wasn't home, I was at the allergist getting my allergy shot hoping that it would cure what the hell is wrong with me. My PCP said that my blood work came back ok as far as the cancers and stuff (phew. I was relieved, but still troubled) I mean I am glad that it ISN'T Hodgkins, but it still doesn't explain why my lymphnodes and shit hurt. He said that my white blood cell count was sort of high, but he can not seem to pin point the source of the infection. I have to call him on Monday.

I had to babysit for Kailie and Ashlyn today. I really know that I am not ready for children. I had to sit and actually watch 50 minutes of Barney. Dude. It.Sucked. I think I used all of my energy, because I am feeling rather tired and cranky right now. I don't think I will make it to the movies tonight.

I will try to enjoy the rest of my weekend. I will ignore the sorness in my neck and I will pretend that I am ok.