What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Aug. 12, 2003 - Tired of waiting for the septic system


I am definitely feeling better. My jaw still aches, but I can live with this amount of pain. Ellen and I went to see Finding Nemo last night. I could watch that movie 100 times and not get sick of it. We laughed so hard at some parts of the movie that I actually started to snort; which made us laugh even HARDER and made me snort more. It was a vicious cycle. Good thing the theater was basically empty.

Three more days until VACATION! Whoo hoo. We are going to go to the Wellfleet Drive in sometime next week. Hopefully we get to see Nemo and Pirates of the Caribbean again. Hopefully we will take the convertible to the drive in. I have always wanted to do that for some stupid reason. Next week I plan on reading and relaxing. I will sit on the front porch of the beach house looking out onto the open Atlantic Ocean listening to the foghorns at night, having the sky illuminated with the Nausett Lighthouse light. (the lighthouse is almost in the front yard of our beach house and is the only thing you can see at night) Ben and Jerry�s ice cream always tastes better at the Cape. Especially when we go to the Coast Guard Beach and sit and listen to the waves. I love having the peace and quite, I love taking outside showers with the sounds of the waves crashing on the cliff. I love the birds and the smell of the sea roses. I love my vacation at the Cape.

Elaine called me today. The septic guy went out to the house today. Good news, he doesn�t have to touch the deck. Bad news, he won�t be able to get things done much before the end of September. Fuck. This means we can�t close on the house until October. This sucks major donkey ass for MANY reasons. So the septic guy is calling the bank for us today to ask them to make a special allowance and let us close on the house in August and have the money in escrow with the promise that the new system will be put in place no later than the end of October. This way the sellers get to go do their thing, the bank closes and will not loose our sale and the septic get done so DEM will be happy. Arg.

We want to know that nothing is going to fall through so we can go ahead with some plans that we want for the house. We want to start with the blue prints for the garage and have the estimates for the pool and have the new driveway put in before the winter. But now it seems that all this will have to wait until next year. I know it really isn�t a big deal, but it just sucks being stuck in limbo. I just want to live in our house damn it.

It doesn�t look like we are going to do Thanksgiving at our house. Oh well. Next year I suppose.