What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Aug. 13, 2003 - I wish I could speak Whale.


Two more days of work! Whoo hoo. Beach vacation here I come. La La La La. Elaine called me around 6 last night with some semi good news. Kenny the septic guy called the bank and spoke to the lender handling our loan. He told her that the septic is livable for the time being and wants to ask the bank to allow us (the buyers) to close on 8/29 as scheduled and have the sellers put the money in the escrow to allow the septic work to be done in September. He explained that putting in the new system will take about 8 weeks and we won�t be closing until the end of October. The bank said that was fine, they would make an allowance for this situation. We just need to get the sellers to agree to this. Why wouldn�t they agree, right?! Weeeellll�the catch here is that in order to put the money in escrow, the seller needs to put 1 �% more than the estimated cost into the account until the work is done. So this means that they need to put $18,000 into the escrow. They get the money back, that isn�t the big deal but the wife is like a mega bitch. See the sellers are going to be getting a divorce (not a mutual thing either) so the wifey-poo wants as much money as she can get so she can move on with her new boyfriend. (We are not really supposed to know these details about their marriage, but we know the neighbors and they tell us everything) So the wife is really penny pinching here. The thing is that they bought the house in 96 and paid $82,000. We are buying it for $200 so they will end up with about $40k each once everyone has been paid and what-not.

I just need to know if we are moving in 2 weeks, or 2 months. I leave next week so when I get back, I will only have 5 days to pack and clean. I hate this stress. This is uncontrollable and I hate not having control.

I pulled THREE white hairs out of my head the other day. What the fuck.

Um�something else. Forgot. OH! The Surprise Birthday party is a week from Saturday. I need to make sure that I get the dress to the cleaners and pick it up in time. Damn, I have to do laundry too.

I am going to go to Borders tonight so I can get some good reading for my beach week! Any good suggestions?

Morgan is going to rat/cat/plant sit for me. I have to call her to remind her.

Something major. I am forgetting it. But what is it? Damn. I should keep post-it notes to remind myself.

Oh well.