What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Aug. 29, 2003 - My new house


So it is official. I own a home! Can I get a what-what... Even though it is 9 at night and I own said house, the fucking sellers are still in the house. They haven't had time to move out of the house this week and it took (gasps) longer than they had expected. I don't care, GET THE FUCK OUT OF MY HOUSE NOW. They have set us back an entire day of moving because they don't have their shit togeter. Fuckers.

I woke up this morning with my stomach in knots doing flip flops. We went to breakfast with Ellen and then we had some errands to run to kill time before the walk through at noon. Kevin and I had decided to send Elaine or real estate agent a nice arrangement of flowers for all of her hard work and then off to the new house.

I took Kevin's sisters convertable to the closing, it just felt like one of those days today. Sun shining down on us and the radio playing and the wind blowing through my hair. It was perfect. The day actually got better when we got to the closing and found out that we were getting money back on this deal! Whoo hoo. We need the money so it was cool with us.

Elaine got us a present! She gave us this awesome bottle of wine in this holder thing and a gift certificate for $100 to the Homegoods store. (love that store)

OOOOHHH. The people just called. They are out of the house. Well I am off to walk through my new house and to go have a beer on my front steps.