What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Sept. 03, 2003 - Moving randomness


We are moved in and unpacking as we go. I have the kitchen 80% done, it will do for now. I don't like the way I have the cupboards arranged at this time. I might change that tonight when I get back from HOME DEPOT! I have always loved this store, I love it even more. We are going to Lowe's to get a credit card there too.

I bought two new ceiling fans to put in the kitchen (I didn't like the one that was there and we are adding another one over the sink area) but I got the wrong ones. I wanted flush mount and I bought the kind that hang down either 4 or 6 inches. Total decapitation if I put those in the kitchen. My dad came over today and everything to put them in.

So we turned in our keys to the landlady. She is fucking tapped in the head. She won't give us our security deposit back ($660) because SHE claims that we did not give her 30 days notice. BULL SHIT! We told her the first week in August when she got home from the hospital that we were leaving. I told her that I would give her the exact date as soon as I had confirmation. Anyway this woman is just like that. She has NEVER given back a security deposit, but the place was a dump when we took it and we worked on it for over a moth before we moved in so she HAD to come up with something so she could keep the security deposit. I started to think and I realized that she didn't cash the last check that we wrote her for the August rent. I called the bank and put a stop payment on that check. Now we wait and see what she does. Bitch. I am so glad we are out of there.

The neighbors kitten has addopted us as his new parents. He is sooo adorable. We call him Simon, they call him Cassidy (they think it is a girl). The day we were moving in, he strolled right into the house, curled up on my bed and slept. He found our litter box, used it, ate and slept some more. So cute. When I get home at night he hears my car and he come running up to the door and meows to come in.

My cats are doing so good. U.F.O. only hid for two days and has been seen in the daylight hours. Indi has already gone out and seems to enjoy himself. He ventured across the street yesterday and the dog who was sleeping under the bush went running up to Indi barking; Indi is deathly affraid of dogs and he screwed it across the street all puffed out. Too funny.

My mom took me shopping on Sunday to go get a new set of pots and pans! Go me. I got a whole set of T-Fal at Linnen and Things. The set was originally $140.00 and we got them for $50.00! She bought us towels and some other random things she thought I needed or "must have". My aunt and I are getting together so she can take me out to buy us new flatware! Any brand, any set that I want. Oooh. the possiblilities. (not spell checking, so deal with it)

I feel like I am coming down with something, but I think I am just exhausted as all hell. Moving sucks and I am glad I own this place and I don't have to worry about moving for a while.