What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Sept. 08, 2003 - Dave tonight!


First rule to owning a home; Do not assume that a project will be "easy". I told Kevin that I was taking the wall paper down in the bathroom; paint the walls and the cabinets and then in the next month or so tear up the floor. He told me that was fine, but didn't want this to be a MAJOR project. (grumble grumble)

I had my father come to the house to put up the new ceiling fans last week, and while he was at the house I asked him to take down the wall paper so I could wash and prime the walls. (easy enough) Well the walls underneath the wallpaper are painted OVER another old layer of wallpaper. So this scraping and washing thing isn't over. Far from it. It is taking so long for this stuff to come down. I am affraid if I use anymore liquid on the walls to take the paper down, the wall is going to actually crumble.

We also need to have the land surveyed. Neighbors have a fence that comes right up to our property line with their gate at the back of their yard that opens up into our side yard; when we move the fence though, this gate will actually open up into our yard. As it is now, when they use the gate they are actually walking on our property, but it isn't fenced in or anything so I can't really say something.

Tonight is Dave Matthews at Tweeter Center! I am so excited! I even have a day off tomorrow! The limo arrives at 5 and we are off. Good stuff. Steffan is bringing Missy; who doesn't know where she is going. Missy and Steffan...hmm strange relationship. She is a good kid though. The real drama tonight will be with Morgan and Chocolate (pronounced like the movie NOT the candy bar). Morgan is in lust with the chocolate kid, and he is with her. Except neither one of them has the balls to do something about it. So she gets pissed at him and he gets pissed at her and they usually fight when we go out. This should be a fun ride.