What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Sept. 10, 2003 - Shake what your mamma gave you.


I thought that the concert was one of the worst DMB shows that I have seen. It is so hard to explain to everyone why I feel this way, but I just do. I was actually falling asleep. I mean they played well enough, it was just lacking some UMMPFF that is usually there. The limo ride was awesome and we had tons of laughs. I hope the pictures come out and actually captured the moment.

We were stuck in some serious traffic getting into the venue, this seemed to have made all of us have to go pee ever more than we actually had to. To fix this problem we all hopped out of the limo and dropped our draws and went pee on the side of the break down lane. The limo did not pull over or stop, so one by one when we were done going, we ran to catch up to the limo. People were honking horns, yelling at us and even some were taking pictures. Good times.

Yesterday I had the day off. I got some more bathroom scraping done. I did dishes and I made the best dinner ever. Baked Scrod with crumb topping, baked potato, summer squash and bell pepper cut up and cooked on the grill with butter, garlic and salt and pepper and we had corn. Yum! I was originaly cooking for four, and then Joey came by so he ate. Just as we were sitting down, Shogie (guy across the street that we have known for years) and Jay (also known as Chocolate) came over to drink. THEN CJ came over. CJ is in the Coast Guard and home for a few weeks before he goes down to Key West where he is being stationed for 2 years. Matt (CJ's) older brother came by after work. This was an impromptu party. It turned out to be a margarita party infact. I don't know how that happened, but the blender was going, music was playing, fire in the back yard and much laughter in the house. It was nice. It finally felt a bit like home.

Kevin was dared to put on his leather g-string. I am not even sure how this came up that he even had it, but some how it did and he went to put it on. He came dancing down the hall liek the was dancing at an all male review or something. Shaking his tiny bum all around. So much laughter came from my house I thought the neighbors would call the cops. Next thing you know, all the guys are whipping out money yelling at Kevin to dance...and HE DID! He started to dance for money for them. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. Good times!