What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Oct. 01, 2003 - Sophie


Sophie is her name and she is beautiful. Fully loaded and totally perfect. I never thought I could be so materialistic, but apparently I can. I LOVE MY CAR. After I was done signing the paperwork, I came out of the office and I saw it parked out in the lot already with my plates on the car. My heart started to race and my palms got sweaty. Ralph (the VW sales dude) gave me the keys and told me to meet him out by the car. I ran out of the showroom and started to cry while I was jumping up and down. I hugged the car. Yep. I know. Geek. But I love this car THAT much. I looked up and the whole dealership was steering at me. * blushes* They gave me the run down on the car, but I wasn�t interested at all in what Ralph was telling me. I just wanted to drive her.

I had to go over to my old car to get my stuff out. I gathered my things and I started to cry. I was sad to see my old car go. I don�t want anyone else to have her. I know how weird that sounds, but she was sooo good to me. I got that car when I didn�t have a thing in this world and my mom gave me a chance to prove myself by getting me the car. I did my part and I came through and I looked at that car yesterday and it reminded me of how far I have come in four short years. She was just a great car and I will miss her and wish her well in her next life.

* sniff sniff*

Have I told you how I love my new car yet? Well I do!