What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Oct. 13, 2003 - Columbus Day


It is a holiday, but I am working. Why am I working, well I get to pick what 10 holidays that I want off. I can pick any random day if I choose and get paid for it. But...I think (I know) I get screwed.

Today for example. I am here, although it its a "holiday" I am working and I only get regular pay not holiday pay. Even on the days that I get off I only get straight pay. Never anything more. I don't understand. But, I cant speak up now, too much time has passed. I was told that I am salary. Which to me means that if I work 40 hours a week I get x pay. If I work 50 hours I get same pay, if I work 34 I get same pay. Well it doesn't work that way. If I work 45 hours I get x pay, if I work my regular 40 I get x pay, but if I work 30 hours, I have to either get pay deduction or make up the missed time. Huh??? One of the many issues that I have here. But when I ask questions they are explained with lots of mirrors and smoke. hmrfph. grumble.

I painted the bathroom trim!!! Ta da. I was supposed to sand the cabinet doors yesterday, but it was yucky. So instead I pained the spare bedroom. We got the futon on Saturday and I couldn't stand how it didn't match the room. So I ripped up the rug, and scrubbed the hardwood floor (which needs to be sanded and stained). I painted the room to match the futon and bought a new bookcase for it. It looks 100 times better than before. I just need an area rug for in there now. I will go over to joblot after work and see what I can find.

We bought a TON of stuff at Home Depot yesterday. Boy bought a circular saw, sawsall, and ANOTHER drill, but this one is 18v not 12v and it has a different battery. He got some other heavy duty power tool thing but it escapes me right now. I bought paint. A gallon of the bleached denim for spare room and a gallon of some deep purple for the arts room. I got shelves and some other random stuff.

I guess I should get back to work. I am so tired, if I stop moving I might just fall asleep right here. No joke. I have done it before. Christ the phone has only rung 3 times and it has been for me each time.

My grandfather would have been 85 today.