What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Oct. 23, 2003 - 1998 VW GTI


Morgan got her new car last night. FINALLY. Geesh. I never in my life had this much trouble getting a car, especially one that was being bought out-right.

We now look like the gay family on the street, we all have VW's. The Bug, the Jetta and now the GTI. Hee hee.

Morgan has to learn how to drive the car first. So we told her to drive up and down our street before venturing onto other streets and roads. Good thing we have a dead end. I seriously have whip lash today and the seatbelt caused brusing across my collar bone, anyway it took her 7 trys to back the car up with out stalling. We were laughing so hard and I think our laughing was causing problems.

She surprised me and did ok. Going from a stop to first is a bit shaky and can get VERY scary, but I think she will be ready to drive next week. (I hope)

I talked with mom last night. I haven't talked with her in two weeks. Isn't that nuts? She is busy studying and she has a midterm today, so I understand. My mom cracks me up. She has her dream job (she is a library tech at Brown University)but she is determined to get her degree in Egyptology. She will NEVER use her degree and has no plans on changing jobs ever. (except if that job at the museum in NY opens up)She can read, write and translate Hieroglyphics; which is useful when you go to the Met with her (heh) but other than that, it isnt much use. But hey it makes my momma happy...

I told her I feel lost with out her Halloween party this week. I wish they didn't give it up, but I know it was becoming too much and too expensive. It just doesn't feel right not having to go out of the way for the best costume, people expected that from me. This year, I am going as a "cereal killer". I did this about 5 years ago and I want to use it again. Feel free to use it if you would. I will make a backpack type thing out of a box of cereal and stick a fake knife in the box and glue ceral coming out of the hole. Get it? Cereal Killer. I will post pictures, then you will get it.

I have Georgette tonight. Good thing too, I can't stand these dreams.