What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Nov. 25, 2003 - Free Coffee for being me


Every morning Dunkin Donuts is a zoo, people seem to forget the rules of traffic and right aways when they have Coffee on the brain.

This morning it wasn't terribly crowded, so I let Mr. Cutie in the new Lexus in first. He was crossing over into the north bound lanes of travel, and at that moment it wasn't too busy, so I waved him in and let him in line in front of me.

I get up to the window and the girl hands me my Latte (which by the way I must have in the morning) and says, the guy in the Lexus wanted to say thank you for letting him in first. So I said, "Oh, Ok." I hand her the money, she says, "No, he paid for your coffee for you as a thank you."

WOW. that was like the coolest thing ever. It does pay to be nice. Now I owe someone a morning coffee.

I have to say that I have these feelings, the feeling where I want to explode and scream from the top the highest roof top. I want to scream and let years of frustration out. Perception is an amazing thing sometimes. It is so weird how everyone feels like the victim, and then only tells the one side of the story.

I have often wondered if it was just me, and I am the one with the problem, but when I ask around they tell me that it isn't that in fact she is the one who has ALWAYS had that problem and reminded me that her nickname was "crazy" when we were younger. Oh is all I have to say to that.

It still doesn't take away that feeling where I want to scream and yell, to tell everyone the pain that she has caused not only to me but to many others, or how selfish and uncaring she really is, and although I have been made out to be a bitch or what have you, then why was I the one that she called at 7 am in the morning or was I the one that was called when she was having another one of those cry fests where she feels bad about herself or her mental problems? Why then? I don't know, but that adds to my frustration. Bah.

Two more days! Yikes. I am so excited, and I am way more relaxed than I ever thought I would be. I feel really good about the reading room/craft room. It came out so good. The sewing machine power cord arrived yesterday, so I won't be able to get the curtains done in time, but I am actually ok with that. I have Friday off and boy will I need it. We are going to a hockey game and then out to go see Train of Thought play.

I bought tons of new toys last week. I always do that before Christmas too and I don't know why. I got a new Sony Clie. I LOVE it. I am so organized it is disgusting, I got a new cell phone so I now am a Nextel subscriber. Wheee! I get to direct connect Kevin now and it doesn't cost me anything extra. I am so happy that I got to keep my old cell phone number. I really hated Verizon Wireless, and now I don't have to deal with them! Double Whee!