What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Nov. 26, 2003 - Monday mission 3.47


PromoGuy's Monday Mission 3.47

1. What do you do to get warm when you are very cold?

Well, I guess it depends on where I am when I am cold. If I am at work, I heat up some Chai, If I am at home I will probably take a hot shower and curl up under a blanket. Sometimes I will run my hands under hot water and then stick them under my arm pits. Hey, I didn�t say anything about these methods working for other people!

2. What is the first thing you do in the morning after you get up?

I go pee. Then I brush my teeth, my hair, put in my contacts and then I get dressed. But if I am having a pj day, I put my shoes on and I walk out the door. Yea, it is that simple. I don�t have to look pretty in the morning, and I don�t. I just get to work and that is all.

3. Do you remember the very first video game you ever played (arcade, handheld, console, etc.)? What do you remember about that experience?

I had Atari when I was 5 (1980) and I played Asteroids. I had this other game, I think it was Balloon Pop or something. It was really annoying music, but my cat Fluffy used to chase the balloons around the T.V. I was 5 and I thought it was hilarious that my cat kept chasing the balloons as they went off the screen and then run around to the other side to see if they were there. Boy am I glad that video games have come a long way since then.

4. Do you have a good memory or do you find that you need to write things down to remember them?

I have a good memory when it comes to things, sometimes it gets cloudy when it comes to appointments and such, but overall I am pretty good. I NEVER forget things that people tell me. Especially if I think it is a lie or something shady about it. I just recently bought a Sony Clie to keep me organized and all my appointments in one place, so this should help me out tremendously.

5. I am currently really getting a kick out of the Citibank Citicard commercials about Identity theft, to the point of quoting them out loud (which no one gets, I really need new some geeky-er friends). What are some of your all-time favorite television commercials?

I think it is so funny when that guy is in the chair talking like the valley girl and he says, �it lifts AND separates� ha. I really don�t know if I have a favorite though.

6. Do you have a favorite Thanksgiving food that is made by one person, and no one makes it better? If not, then what is your favorite food to eat at Thanksgiving? (Those who don't celebrate Thanksgiving feel free to insert your favorite fall food)

I love string bean casserole. That is it. I prefer how my step mother used to make it, but I will eat it however it is prepared.

7. Wireless telephone companies will now let you move your cell number to another carrier, or move your land line number to your cell. Not only is this incredibly convenient, it forces cell phone companies to be more competitive. Are you planning to switch cell phone companies as a result of this new law, or possibly pit two companies against each other for a better deal?

HA HA HA HA. Whoo, I have to say, that question came at such a good time. I did switch actually, on Monday. I had enough with the company I was dealing with, I had too many problems with their billing. On three separate occasions I had to call and get billing straightened out and last week I received another bill for $250.00 that was paid months ago. After 15 (not even an exaggeration) phone calls and seriously like 5 hours of calling, I was right and it was fixed. I had enough of their customer service and I went with another leading company. I now can direct connect with my Kevin and it won�t cost us anything and I get his discount for being a Union Firefighter. So stick that up your ass company 1. (CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW YOU STUPID COMPANY)