What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 06, 2004 - First entry for the new year.


1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before? I bought a house.

2. Did you keep your new year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year? don�t make resolutions, I don�t �believe� in them. I work on myself continusiously; I don�t feel that starting a new year really makes a difference.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Um not that I know of. I know people who got pregnant, but not gave birth in 2003

4. Did anyone close to you die? We Lost Rick E. On Feb. 20, 2003. Tragically, that was the same night that we lost 100 people in the Station Night Club Fire. A very difficult time for me�

5. What countries did you visit? If you mean the ones in my dreams; I think I went to Paris a bunch of times, ooh and there was the dream where I went to the Volkswagen Factory to pick out my Sophie.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003? I would like more money. Seriously, I want to improve the house a bit.

7.What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory? February 20. Read above.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Buying the house. Something I have wanted to do since I was 20 years old.

9. What was your biggest failure? Failure, I don�t know if I failed at anything really, but I would have to say the weight loss department� Yea I guess I did fail in that area.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Not too bad actually. Just the normal cold and allergy bullshit that I deal with all the time.

11. What was the best thing you bought? The house. Definitely. The most expensive thing too.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? Well, I think mine sometimes. I kept my mouth shut a whole bunch of times and kept things to myself when I could have easily �gone off�.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Depressed? I mean Kevin has upset me but I wouldn�t go so far and say depressed. For appalled, well�BWAAAAAAHHHHH I am not going there, at least not in this diary. But if you KNOW me, you already know the answer to that one.

14. Where did most of your money go? I will have to say Morgan�s cell phone on this one. Yea, I think that little darling cost me around $800 or so dollars last year. I mean that isn�t most of my money, but it is the first thing that came to my mind (real answer is probably the house)

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Buying my Jetta. I love my Sophie. I still get excited every single time I have to drive her, but that excitement wears off on the 15th when I have to write the check for the car payment!

16. What song will always remind you of 2003? Gosh there are so many memories to go with songs that will remind me of 2003. Um, there is Beautiful; I think Snoop Dogg sings that. There is Suga, Suga, and then Dave Matthews with Two Step. I know that song isn�t a 2003 release, but the song will remain attached to September 9, 2003.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder? The same, neither happy nor sad. Just being.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of? Spend time with other relatives, exercise and talked more.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? Worrying.

20. How will you be spending Christmas? I have no idea; I guess the same way we always do.

21. Did you fall in love in 2003? No. I didn�t fall in love, I am already in love.

22. How many one night stands? Hee hee. That is funny.

23. What was your favorite TV program? I have a few. Trading Spaces, I love Law and Order and Will and Grace.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? Hate is a strong word. Hate takes more energy than not caring. But there are people that I don�t care too much for that I never ever thought I would feel this way about. Oh well such is life.

26. What was the best book you read? Oh, um. Well I re-read the Firm and that was good. I read Lovely Bones and that was disturbing. But I really loved the Devil Wears Prada.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? Carbon Leaf. The first time I heard the song �The Boxer� I knew I had to hear the rest of the CD, so instead I went on Kazzaa and I stole the whole album. I like it, Kevin thinks it is ok and others I have shared it with agree it is good card-playing party background music.

28. What did you want and get? My brandy-spanking new Jetta.

29. What did you want and not get? More paid vacation time from work.

30. What was your favorite film of this year? I loved Pirates of the Caribbean and of course I loved Finding Nemo. BUT, The Matrix reloaded was damn good too.

31. What did you do on your birthday? Whee! My birthday was so fun. We had the East Greenwich Pub Crawl. It poured rain and we got soaked, but it was still a good time.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Nothing really.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003? My fashion concept? Well I am more a comfort classy kind of girl. Dress up a pair of jeans and be comfy so I never really go out of style. I don�t have time to follow trends per-say.

34. What kept you sane? Music and my cat. Seriously.

Dave Matthews. He is just so cool. Not only do I love his music, but also he is an incredible person. Listening to him speak for 4 hours that night really made me fancy him all the more. Ha.

36. What political issue stirred you the most? Um, I would say the War.

37. Who did you miss? I don�t miss anyone really. Not that are alive anyway.

38. Who was the best new person you met? I really liked meeting Bill and Missy R. We seemed to get along well and I would like to hang out with them sometime.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003. Well I already knew this; but that the Internet is full of weirdoes and people tend to lie an awful lot.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. What I want is what I�ve not got; But what I need is all around me. DMB

If you are still reading this, I applaude you.