What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 08, 2004 - Things to do


My mind has been going a mile a minute as of late. Perhaps I am overwhelmed? Perhaps I need a vacation and I am overwhlemed. I don't know.

I am in stuck position once again. It is like my body just shuts down and totally taps out. Like I go through the motions except I don't feel like I have control.

We have the business. It is coming along. We are moving along at a steady speed. I am learning more than I ever thought I would need to know. I have to present the organization statement on Monday Morning. Fuckity-Fuck. That scares me to death. I am not at *that* point yet...but I know we are making progress.

I have my craft room at home. OH MY GOD. What a disaster area. Seriously I could take a picture of it and send it in to Clean Sweep; it is that bad. (on a side note: how do those people live like that? I mean do they really only have two rooms that are total disaster like that or does the whole house look like that? (Watch TLC to find out what I am talking about))

I need to get that room organized so I can start sewing. I need to arrange and organize my wrapping paper, gift boxes and gift bags, and color co-ordinate the tissue paper. It is driving me nuts that I haven't done that yet. My goal is to be organized and use the stuff I have; which in my mind will save me money.

I need to paint the living room. It is time. For Christmas we received one of those books that has coupons in it to all the places in the area. One of the coupons is for Sherwin Williams Paint, buy one gallon get another gallon free. Hey I like that deal. Amazingly the color that I want IS from Sherwin Williams (Barn Red) so this is good.

I need to desperately clean my office too. I am going to have to put in time over the weekend. Can I tell you how I don't want to do that, but oh how it needs to be done.

I need to send out thank you notes from all the stuff we received from the holidays too. urgh.

Oh I am having a dinner party tomorrow night and I need to go shopping and find food that everyone will like.

How does one get everything accomplished and take control with out feeling like they are going to cry?

I think I will allow myself to cry for five minutes and then move on. Yea I think I need a good cry.