What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 09, 2004 - Friggin' Fridgid weather


Seriously, minus 1 should be illegal. 35 is friggin cold, but 'common! Minus 1. People...urgh. I wish my family never settled here back in the *what* 1800's or something. Why couldn't they have picked some place with a warmer climate? *grumble, grumble*

I absolutely hate my thermostat at home. We have one of those fancyschmancy ones that are digital where you set the temperate acording to the time of day. Well I am convinced that it does not work; last night I woke up sweating and I couldn't breathe it was that hot. I got up and checked and it said 66 in the house. Bullshit. 66 is friggin cold, especially when it is minus 1 outside. I know it was hotter than that. I also can't stand that this thermostat is a 5-1-1 programable. Meaning that Mon-Friday (5) you set one day and all the other days will be the same and on saturday (1) and Sunday (1) you program seperatelly. Well I can't figure out how to do Saturday and Sunday so the house is alway TOO hot and stuffy and I end up shutting off the heat and then it gets too cold. I went looking at new thermostats at Home Depot the other day and the one I want is $80.00. I don't know if I need one that expensive, what is the difference between that one and the $39 one? I have no idea, but I want what I want.

Dinner party tonight. Menue: Salad with a raspberry vinagarette dressing. Marinade Steak Tips, Baked Potatos with Sour Cream with steamed broccolli,carrots and squash. YUM. I want dinner like now. I will be drinking Luna Di Luna Pinot Grigio and my guests will have Sam Adam light. Anyone want to come for dinner, I have plenty.

The purpose of this dinner party is to design our basement so we may have the electrical contractor come out and put the outlets in and have the lighting installed. We needed architectual advise so we are bringing in the professionals. The least I can do is cook a fabulous dinner!

So tonight we are going to draw up our floor plan so we know how big the bar is going to be, where we want the built-ins to go and placement of the furniture too, that way this thing has as little hiccups as possible. (Bwaaahhhaaaahhhh. Whoo. That laugh hurt...) I want to get going on this thing so maybe (HUGE MAYBE) it will be done for St. Patrick's Day weekend and we can have the party at our house. (we can't afford the hotel this year)

Have you ever been to a smokey-bones resturant? Well we think we want our basement to have that rustic-cottage-lodge look. The majority of the decorations are beer and sports themed so I want it to have that cozy feeling not just a "Man's Pit" type feel.

Kevin thinks he owns the basement and he can do what he wants with it. Again, HA HA HA HA HA HA HA. Phew! I almost pee-ed myself when he said that the other night. I told him all his taste is in his mouth and that he can have his stupid sports memorabilia but I doing the decorating!

Hope you enjoy! Stay warm and hug someone you love today. life is short.