What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 12, 2004 - Snowy Monday


Good news, it isn�t �1 outside today. Bad news is that it is 35 and it is snowing. Well I guess this is better than so cold that your eye balls freeze when you walk outside kind of weather.

Friday night was supper productive. We have decided to remove the support poles and put up another header for support. This solved most of our design problems so after that decision everything else seemed to go smoothly. We have more work ahead of ourselves than originally planned, but it will be a better functioning space and will add more value to the house. Deadline date for March is out of the question. Ha, it�s looking more like next September. I would rather have it done right than done half assed.

* oh as for the thermostat� I read the instructions and I still can�t get it to Saturday and Sunday. And from what the neighbors told me the people we bought the house from were hackers so it seems that they just bought that and threw it in to sell the house� so yea I guess I need a new one. But thanks for the advise Laura *

Saturday night we went to Don and Ellen�s to watch the game on the 52 inch television (it is actually more like a movie theater screen to me�) Patriots won and sent Tennessee packing! So on to the next round (this is so funny because I absolutely hate football) We were having the best time, drinking and laughing. Elle�s dad makes homemade liquor that they call Rock-n-Rye (he won�t say what is in it, but I know there is whiskey in there) this drink smells like turpentine at first, but when you do shots of it, it tastes like jolly ranchers with a lemon taste to it. YUM. (I was afraid though that it would put hair on my chest. Yes, it is that close to Moonshine) hee hee.

Things were going great. We were having fun and then�Mark pissed of Don (this has been in the making for almost 2 years) so it being Don�s house he spoke up and boy oh boy shit hit the fan. So, Mark standing there feeling stupid (as he should have) turns around and says, �Yea, like I don�t see how my wife looks at you. Like I don�t know what is going on.� OK let me interject here and bring you up to speed. Mark is married to our friend Mary. Mary and Don grew up together, they dated and they had sex. GASP. I know. Well Mark can not handle the fact that his wife has had sex with other men. Especially Don for some reason. (This was over 17 years ago by the way) Don and Mary are friends�that is all. Geesh.

Well Ellen flipped out. What Mark was saying was that his wife was sleeping with or wanting to be with Don which means that Don doesn�t want to be with Ellen. She marched herself right up to Mark and demanded an apology from him. She told him that she has had enough with his implications of her husband and his wife have something. She reminded Mark that she has been married for 10 years and Mary and Don have been friends for almost 25 years and that NOTHING is going on between them.

This was just the tip of the iceberg folks. My jaw hit the floor, I got up and walked out of the room and was dumbfounded. WHO DOES THAT? I mean I knew Mark was tapped in the head, but really� Mary starts talking about how she almost left him one night because he beat the dog and this that and the other things that she says she wants to leave him for. Well DUH. She met him on the internet in February, they were engaged in April and married in September. I mean how can you say you want to leave someone and then say oh but I need to make this work, and the guy is in the other room telling people that he knows you want to fuck Don. ? I just don�t get it. Anyway. Saturday night was such a long night. My buzz was killed due to the increased heart rate I was experiencing.

On a funny note: Kevin saw all of Ellen�s autographed footballs that she is selling and he asked her about the Montana ball; she told him that she was keeping that one and he started to pout. He made her promise that if she were to ever sell that ball, that he would be the first person she would let buy the ball. If he only knew! Ha. I know now more than ever that he is going to flip when he opens this ball. I know I made the right decision.

Tonight is Cam Neely Night at the Fleet Center. This was his Christmas Present from me. He is taking his father because I just don�t want to go. His father called at 7 this morning because he is worried about the friggin snow. The hockey game doesn�t start until 7 tonight! So Kevin told his father that they would leave at 1:30 pm and get up there early, get a good parking spot and go have dinner somewhere. His father is still nervous about Kevin driving to Boston (in a 4 wheel drive vehicle) and thinks they should take the train. I left the house before I found out exactly what was going on.

Back to work again. Happy Monday!