What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 13, 2004 - Lou the rat.


I have to take Lou to the vets this week. He is sick. I think he has cancer. Rats have a tendency to get tumors, and he has a giant lump on the side of his cute little cheek. He isn't really eating much and he isn't happy like he used to be.

I am so upset. Everytime I look at him I cry. I don't want to loose my baby. I made a decision today and it was hard, but I know it was the right thing.

I was told that you can not put rats down; that their veins are too small for the injection, so they just send you home with them until they die. Well, I can't do that. I will not bring him home in pain and watch my baby die. So I will leave him with the vet. I will have to say my goodbye and leave. I can not take him home and watch him fade away. If it were my dog or my cat I would have to put it down, and I will not watch Lou suffer. I love him too much.

I am crying just thinking about it. * sigh *

I am slamming here at work today. I have a ton of projects and deadlines quickly approaching. Good-Gravy, it is snowing again.

Kevin had a blast last night. The Bruins won! WHOOO HOO! Winning streak. 6 games in a row. This is amazing. As long as he had fun, I mean it was his present.

Ok well I some stuff to do.