What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 15, 2004 - Kev's Birthday


I gave Kevin the football at lunch today. He love it. He was so excited, but he was concerned about the cost of the ball. He even asked me how much I paid. I laughed and told him not to worry about it. (geesh, the nerve)

We had birthday lunch here in the office. It ws yummy, but now my tummy hurts. lol He also gets a birthday dinner out of me tonight too.

We are meeting up with Ed & Jess, Don & Elle, Mary (with out Mark!) Dan? and I think a few other people but I can't remember who at the moment. It should be a good time. I already know what I want to drink tonight; this bar we are going to makes the best Black Velvet I have ever had.

I am not looking forward to tomorrow. I can't even think about it and not have my stomach flip flop. I do not handle stuff like this well. At.All. Christ, the day I had to put Guinness to sleep was the worst day of my life. I cried so hard that I actually threw up in the vets office. I don't think these people knew I was going to freak that bad. Oh, and what was worse than that was the day I went to pick up his ashes. When I was just standing there I started to bawl my eyes out and the poor girl behind the desk asked if she should call someone to come pick me. I told her no, that I would sit in my car until I was able to drive.

I am not as attached to Lou as I was to Guinness, but still I have had him for quite sometime and I will miss him dearly.

I just listened to my answering machine messages and someone left the strangest message. What a hoot!