What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 16, 2004 - Can't think of a title


It is so cold that my windshield washer fluid freezes when I try to clean my windows. This is unusually frigid weather for New England. Especially RI. They closed all schools and daycares in the state today. That is unheard of.

My poor car, she looks like shit. My beloved Sophia is supposed to be shiny and new and blue except she looks old and tired and white and gray. I need to go get her washed, but I think the car wash places are closed due to this crazy ass weather. I mean shit if the windshield washer fluid is freezing, won�t the water on the car freeze before they dry it off? I am going to make that my mission this weekend; WASH SOPHIE!

I leave early from work today. I am supposed to have Girl Scouts this afternoon and I was going to try to make it after the vet appointment at 2:15, but they cancelled school so no girl scouts. I haven�t seen my troop since the Friday before Christmas. We are so far behind already this year. Cookie sales have started. (if anyone wants or NEEDS cookies and you can�t find someone in your area, let me know I can hook you up!)

Paul is looking into buying Blake�s Restaurant in Downtown Providence. He stopped in my office yesterday to tell me about it. I told him that I am excited for him. I laid out a few options for him regarding the valuation of the business. He even offered me a job as one of the bar managers. I was stoked. I would do it. I would do it for nominal pay too, just to get the experience. We will talk over lunch sometime he said. I know that this is down the road quite a bit, but I am really happy that he is pursuing this project. We discussed to great length about his business plan and it really sounds great. He is looking for partners. I know we have some money, but Kevin isn�t interested in buying a restaurant. It sounds exciting and I know it is a huge undertaking and a ton of hours need to be worked, but I think we could do it. I really do. Kevin wants to stick to buying Real Estate down the road a bit. He wants to buy investment properties so we can sell them off before he retires and we can move back to Narragansett. I just say ok honey. He will retire when he is 46 years old. I will be 42. I wonder where I will be next year at this time, never mind in 15 years from now!

I think my super powers are coming to me. I am STATIC GIRL! Every single time I touch something I get zapped. Every time I shake hands with a client or a vendor I zap them. Even when I go to the copy machine I get zapped, it even turned the little punch screen on the copier black for a second that is how bad the zaps really are. They hurt! I tried Goose Stepping my way across the office to see if that would help and the only thing that accomplished was that I looked ridiculous, because I still got zapped when I went over to the copy machine. This problem isn�t happening to Sara or to Carl. Nope, just me so we came to the conclusion that I must be gaining my Super Hero Powers. I mean that is the only logical thing right?

Not much on the agenda for the weekend. I think I want to catch a movie or two, but other than that I am staying home. I have a party Sunday night, other than that not much is happening. I am going to try to stay warm and wash my car.

Kevin is going to meet me at the vets with Lou. He isn�t all that thrilled about having to catch him and put him in the carrier, but he said he would do it for me. I asked him if he was sad for Lou and his response was, I am sad because you are sad. He hates the rat, always has. This wasn�t a surprise to me. Lou made me very sick when I first got him. So sick that if I had waited like an hour longer to go to the hospital I could have died or so they say. Who knows? I had Rat Bite Fever and it was the most painful thing that I have ever had. I don�t blame the rat, he didn�t know he was biting me I stuck my hand in the cage to grab the cat (heh, this is a whole other story in itself) and the rat was squeaking and freaking out�NOT HIS FAULT. Well poor Lou got a bad rap and now everyone hates him�except me.

* sniff sniff *