What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 18, 2004 - Sunday night crap


So, Lou is still with us! I am so happy. As it turned out, he didn�t have a tumor after all; it was only a cyst. So the vet took care of it and he is fine. I am so happy. I felt so relieved when I found out the good news. Kevin isn�t as happy as I am that the rat is back home, but he knows that I love Lou and he respects that.

I was in such a good mood Friday afternoon I decided to go to the movies after we brought Lou home. I wanted to see so many movies that are out now, but I decided to see Big Fish. It was good, not what I wanted/expected, but hey it wasn�t a waste of time. I just don�t like to cry. Crying isn�t my thing and when I cry at a movie in public I get headaches because I can�t let it out and sob like I want to. So I ended Friday with a headache.

I did not get to wash my car. I was going to do it today, but it snowed all damn day and that would just defeat the purpose of going to have my car washed and then drive it home on the salty, dirty roads. So I must wait now.

I hit Eric�s car tonight. I was backing out of Don & Elle�s and BAM! I hit Eric�s car. I got out of the car and I went in the house to ask for a flashlight. When they asked why I told them what just happened and they laughed at me. Then Don goes, �Not Sophie?� I was like, �Yea, the jetta.�. I stayed calm though, I mean shit it was my fault. (plus the snow made it really slippery and I slid into the bumper) From what I can tell, everything seems to be ok with my car. I guess I hit his car with my wheel and not the frame of the car. LUCKY. Jesus, like this isn�t my first year with a license and I totally don�t drive like a girl, so I don�t know what is going on.

I haven�t seen Kevin all weekend. He has been working. He got overtime tonight, and I know he wanted to go to the game, but we need as much money as we can get and hell for something like $28/hr for 14 hours you can�t beat it. I missed him at the party, but there will be other parties. Speaking of parties, Mary AND Mark came tonight and Mark made an apology to everyone about his behavior last week. Hey I accepted, it isn�t like we didn�t have an episode like that here at my house on Christmas. Ha.

Ok well Sex and the City is on and I must go watch. Only 6 episodes left. Can I just tell you how happy I was that I FINALLY saw a preview for the new Sopranos season! WHOO HOO. It is about fucking time. I wonder when Six Feet Under will start, that usually starts up in February/March. I don�t know if I am up to having Six Feet under night every Sunday at our house this year. I have done it the last two years in a row and it gets a bit much to cook dinner for 10 �15 people and stay up way late for a Sunday night. Ok well Ta-Ta for now. Must go make a margarita.