What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 19, 2004 - Monday Holdiay that I have to work.


I checked my car this morning and there doesn't seem to be any damage. So I wonder if I did just hit Eric's car with my wheel. Oh well as long as everything is fine. That was a close one.

Our roads are not all that safe for driving. I know that the trucks were there plowing last night, but they don't put the salt and sand down so they end up packing down the snow and it makes it more slippery and dangerous. I have to drive out of our neighborhood with my car in first and hope I stop when I have to. Thank god we pay taxes...

Nothing else exciting to report. I didn't sleep all that well last night, but I never do on a Sunday. As far as I can remember Sunday night was always the hardest for me. When I was in school I would toss and turn and watch my clock all night. It isn't that bad these days, but I can't get to sleep and then when I do something usually wakes me up around 4. Last night the cats woke me up. Cassidy and U.F.O. were chasing something around the house and they knocked a ton of stuff over. It is so hard for them in the winter, they don't get to go out and run around so they act up in the house. But still, I was so mad.

I let Indi out this morning. I am a bit concerned seeing as though both Kevin and I are at work and will not be home until 5, but hey he wanted to go out, he can find a way to stay warm. I think it is supposed to get up in the 30s today. Shit that is a heat wave around here.

It hit me this weekend that I am going to be 28. Yikes. I dont know why that is so shocking to me. I mean I know how the age thing works; you get older. But I don't feel like I am going to be 28. I don't feel like a grown up all the time. I don't feel like I should be owning a house and be in charge of EVERYTHING. I remember when my mom was 28 and I don't feel like her when she was my age. (what ever the hell that means. It made much more sense in my head. Trust me.)