What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 20, 2004 - Tuesdays with Waterford


I drove into Coventry at lunch today, realizing that I had turned the wrong way off Hopkins Hill Rd, I headed towards the Walmart hoping I would spot an ATM machine (I finally figured out my P.I.N. and I changed it to something that I would remember!) I ended up in the parking lot of the old K-Mart, where the Almacs used to be. It was so sad really. The whole plaza is boarded up and vacant. It felt so weird to be in this parking lot that was once the busiest place in Coventry and now it was just empty and deserted. It made me feel sad for some reason.

I hate my Nextel phone. I don�t know if it the actual phone that I hate or the service, but I can�t wait until this contract is up. I don�t even know why I thought I wanted one. I should have just switched from Verizon to Sprint PCS. Live and learn.

I am babysitting for the Boss� kids momentarily. They were in a jam so I said I would watch �em. This means I get to leave early or bank the time and take a whole day out. They are good like that. If they know that I am getting pissy or that I have put too much time in, they give me a day off that I can use when I want. I actually have to go over my contract this year. I get to choose what days off I get through out the year. If I want to work on Thanksgiving, I can. If I want to work on Christmas Day or New Year�s Day I can, but if I want June 3rd to be a holiday it is. It is pretty cool most of the time, but sometimes I wish I had regular holidays like most everyone else in the business world. Whoo Hoo! Fourth of July, Christmas and New Year are on a weekend this year. I get three more days off with pay!

OOOH. My Martha Stewart Living magazine came in the mail today (It was a Christmas present from Sara) how ironic too, today was the day that jury selection began for her trial. I don�t care if she is guilty or not, I love this magazine.

Whee! I just remembered that I have a $50 gift certificate to Barnes and Noble that I haven�t used. I think I want to get this book: Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West. Oh and there was another book but I can�t remember.

My palm pilot died on me. Well I think I fucked it up when I plugged it in and didn�t shut it off first, but it deleted all my information. It is mostly my fault because I haven�t backed it up in months and I was careless, but I lost my lists of movies I want to see and books I want to read. My whole life I have been waiting to be organized and I get that chance and then POOF! It is gone. * sigh* I will try harder, I will do better. (my mantra)

Oh yes, Yoga. Must look into that. My back has been killing me lately and I think some yoga and swimming will help. I need to make an appointment with Sharon for a massage. I haven�t been in quite a while. I made a promise to myself when I quit smoking that I would do something for myself every month that I don�t smoke; part of that promise was a massage every other month. I think it has been almost 6 months now! Yikes I am in desperate need. I have to see what bills I need to pay this week, if I have $70 left over I will call her. Kevin needs one too. Maybe we can make a day of it or something. How fun.